We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nobody does it better"”
Review of Two Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Beaches
Ranked #2 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knowle,Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Nobody does it better"”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The good lady and I have just spent a few very pleasant few days at the Two Beaches in Paignton and we were delighted with the care and attention to all who stay at this address.
The breakfasts were wonderful the only problem the local eateries lost out at lunch as we were still full of the lovely tastes we had experienced in the morning.the accomodation was spotless as were the lounge,bar and especially the dining room and our room number one was really good.
No/thing was to much trouble for Alex and Maria by way of trip advice,local shopping or suggested days out,always ready with a map or brochure

Room Tip: because the good lady has a tempory walking problem we asked for and were allocated a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starboldcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
158
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and found the room and hotel delightful. The owners couldn't do enough for you and would recommend this place to anyone. My daughter especially loved Poppy, Rosie and Benny - who resided in the garden :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemyfood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a place to start a holiday!! After a marathon flight from Australia and then a four hour train journey what a joy it was to meet Alex and Maria. Once Alex had welcomed and shown us around he made us a lovely cuppa which we enjoyed in the garden with him and Maria.
The B&B itself is spotless yet has a wonderful homely feel, the breakfasts are fantastic. But its the hosts themselves that make this place what it is. They're both friendly, knowledgable about the area and start the day together in the kitchen preparing and serving breakfast. It's great to hear the radio go up a notch or two if a song comes on that either of them particularly like...it's a great way to start the day. We'll definitely be recommending Two Beaches to anyone who's travelling that way and love to make a return visit some day.
Martin and Karen Barnett, Western Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very well run B&B, Maria and Alex are very friendly and made our stay there extremely enjoyable. The family room we had was great, the location was great and the breakfast was exceptional, really set us up for the day ahead.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in an excellent location in Paignton with great facilities and really friendly and accommodating hosts, we will definitely return.
Thanks Maria and Alex

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Best B&B in Paignton, fantastic value for money , just book it , you will not be disappointed. Alex and Maria made us both very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Great location for visiting Goodrington Sands or Paignton harbour. Room was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend a stop at Two Beaches Guest House.
Warren and Debbie B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location: Just of Sands road up a slight hill. So near the harbour side of Paignton with just 5-10 minutes walk down the hill to the beach and harbour. Goodrington beach is 5 minutes walk the other way but warning the hill is much steeper in that direction for the return walk. So near the attractions but definately in the quieter part of paignton. Ideal.

Parking: At the front and at the back. No issues.

Room: Tastefully decorated. We had ensuite family room at the front on the 1st floor. It had a double room and bunk beds. Ample storage for a family of 4. Attention to detail is good at this B&B like the teddy bears on the kids bed. Little satchets of squash for the kids.

Ensuite: Very good and the complimentary products were good quality.

Breakfast: Very good and lots of choices. I think they use quality ingredients, which are cooked fresh when you sit down. The breakfast room is small but tastefully decorated and furnished.

Bar: There's a bar, which we didn't use but the public areas were very good. It looked well stocked and the seating very comforatable.

Alex and Maria were very friendly and helful and can't fault them.

They run what I'd call a smart Bed and Breakfast and seem to work hard to ensure their guest have a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneharrisonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the best value for money guest house I have ever experienced. The breakfasts, the comfort, the warmth of the hosts, the cleanliness and the general ambience were second to none. I cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 96 in Paignton
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#1 of 96 in Paignton
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 150 in Torquay
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Beaches

Property: Two Beaches
Address: 27 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our light and spacious 4 star gold awarded guest accommodation, the Two Beaches, Bed and Breakfast Paignton, Torbay, Devon. Our privately owned Bed and Breakfast, run by Maria and Alex Honeywill, offers an informal atmosphere and is ideally situated in a quiet residential area between Paignton and Goodrington. With some rooms boasting views across the bay to Torquay, we are within walking distance of the Beach, Goodrington Park, Paignton Harbour, Paignton Town Centre, Pier and Multiplex Cinema. Paignton is at the hub of Torbay, and has easy access by road or train to Torquay, Brixham, Totnes and Dartmouth. Where there are a wide variety of things to do and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Two Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Beaches Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing