We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location!”
Review of Torbay Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torbay Court Hotel
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Central Location!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just spent 4 days with GB Tours staying here for a short break. Hotel was very good, lovely helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms (although my twin bedded room would have been a bit small for a couple). Lovely food throughout. Entertainment in evenings. Friendly atmosphere. Hotel close to beach and shops. Would recommend it to friends,

Room Tip: Lift available to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    81
    52
    46
    31
See reviews for
36
117
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just spent 4 days at the Torbay court hotel through GB tours.
John our driver gets top marks .
Staff at the Hotel very friendly and helpful Food we thought was very good and no waiting. Restaurant staff all in uniform very smart.Shame about the Wednesday night entertainer .Still you cant please us all. Our main concern was our "Cupboard" we had, called a double room .Room 3 is NO double it is very poorly furnished nothing matching just odd bits from other places.It was clean, bed comfortable BUT total cheerless and depressing.What a shame it lets it self down .This is management fault Not the staff

Room Tip: Dont accept rooms 3-4-5 on ground floor Take minimum luggage as you have minimum space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called here while touring Devon last week, we were last minute types and a bit panicked but the staff were very sweet and patient. The food was fine and plentiful, room clean and tidy. I will book in advance next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidK0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've recently returned from a Mid Week break with GB Tours, great location, great trip & real value for money.
Our room was very pleasant; clean and well equipped, the bed was especially comfortable. There was a good choice of food, and it was always well cooked and plenty of it. The hotel put on entertainment after dinner, which everyone thoroughly enjoyed.
What really made it for us was the staff. All very smart and efficient, but warm and friendly too, nothing was too much trouble.
We'll definitely be going to the Torbay Court again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKayley, General Manager at Torbay Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind mention of our excellent staff is very much appreciated and will be duly passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Torbay Court Hotel again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have recently returned from a weekend break at the Torbay Court, myself and husband were a little nervous when we read the reviews but they couldn't be more wrong. Rooms were nice and looks like they have been recently decorated, food was hot & fresh and the location was great for us just a short walk from the seafront. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraH1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel staying for just one night on business trips on both occasions. All the staff were more than willing to please including the kitchen staff. The food was excellent and having nice clean table linen made the restaurant a cut above, we will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

my husband and I recently enjoyed a romantic breakaway with GB tours to paignton 13/09/2013 staying at the torbay court hotel,we must say that we found everything exceptional from the coach trip to the hotel.As regards the hotel we found the staff friendly,the food excellent,the room very clean you can tell the owners are on their way to making this hotel as good as the top hotels in Paignton looking forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torbay Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torbay Court Hotel

Property: Torbay Court Hotel
Address: Steartfield Road, Paignton TQ3 2BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torbay Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Torbay Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torbay Court Paignton
Torbay Court Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing