We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockview Guesthouse
Ranked #52 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Me and my partner and 2 friends were booked to stay at this dreadful place, we actually demanded our money back and walked out! Our room would not lock and all I was advised to do was put my stuff in someone elses room! And when we left my friend was nearly conned out of 120 pounds as they charged her again instead of refunding and would not pay back until we refused to leave. Disgusting service all together.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexnhayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevonHillbilly, Owner at Rockview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

We do not wish to get involved in a slanging match. Suffice to say that we have been trading for 7 years without any major complaint at all. Lesley and Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed at the Rockview Guesthouse on route to a wedding in Cornwall.

Roger and Lesley were very friendly and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.

The breakfast next morning was very good. It is always a pleasure on a trip away to have the option of a full English - not something we have at home.

A gentle stroll to the sea front in the afternoon sun and local shops nearby made the stay all the more pleasurable.

Stayed: April 2005
Thank surreyite_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We arrived late afternoon after a long drive, we were greeted by Roger and Lesley who no sooner had we arrived than lesley produced a welcome cup of tea.Our room was on the first floor and was spacous clean and comfortable. The next morning we had an excellent English breakfast served with a smile by their daughter Loiuse. Roger and Lesley's knowledge of the area was first class. As we are walkers they were able to advise us of local coastal footpaths and amenities within the area.
We are looking forward to a further visit to Rockview in October

Richard and Sue

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank falklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

My husband and me stayed for a week at the Rockview Guesthouse in Paignton. Although the weather was shocking, our hosts Lesley and Roger and their daughter Louise did their utmost to make our stay a good experience.
Their local knowledge was excellent, and they advised us on how to make the most of our stay.
The rooms were comfortable and importantly for us very clean and fresh.
We had optional evening meals which were varied and home cooked.
All in all a very welcoming place and we are going to revisit again in the near future.(Hopefully when the weather improves)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank archie22Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.9 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Channel View Hotel
Channel View Hotel
#29 of 97 in Paignton
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockview Guesthouse

Address: No. 13 Queens Road, Paignton TQ4 6AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockview Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rockview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockview Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing