We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B”
Review of Beecroft Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beecroft Lodge
Ranked #7 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked this b&b 11pm the night before departure. This is one of the best b&bs that I have stayed in. And there was a fridge and hairdryer in the room. Food was excellent and pleanty of choice. Being walking distance to Steam Railway, public transport and beach was an asset.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the back of the property with a lovely garden with palm tree. There was a fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

another great return to the beecroft lodge!! warm welcome and great hosts! very clean and breakfast was great thanks to diane and rod for another lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelbelballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A great location. Close to the town beaches and Goodrington Sands. Close to all amenities, including the Paignton - Dartmouth Steam railway. Room was excellent. Large and spacious. All facilities in the en-suite room were excellent, especially the very comfy bed. If there was one flaw, it was that the curtains a bit too light. Given the beautiful weather the sun helped wake us up early. But given the usual weather it wouldnt be a problem. Breakfast was excellent. Substantial, hot and fresh. Plenty of choice! Cereal, juice, coissants etc. Hosts were helpful, friendly and welcoming. A well stocked bar and a pleasant area outside to drink in good weather. Will definately stay here again, if we can get in!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

was my first time staying at the Beecroft i stayed in the single en suite room which was excellent first class spotless and very well presented as is the rest of the lodge the large lounge an use of a bar is a great bouns also a great breakfast room the breakfast was also excellent an also a great verity on offer rod & Diane were were so friendly an made you feel welcome overall excellent place to stay an such a great couple couldnt ask for more will be definatlly staying there again wouldnt go anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed in the single en suite room on ground floor, very pleasant furnishings and spotlessly clean. The use of the large lounge and bar was an added bonus. Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Have been visiting the Beecroft Lodge for a number of years now and each year I have a most enjoyable stay, complimented by a cracking breakfast, and an exceedingly comfy bed. Rod & Diane are a friendly couple and always make us feel welcome. Will be back again next year. We love Torbaydos!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

As usual, Diana and Rob gave us another brilliant stay, rooms were clean and tidy, food of a morning was excellent and just what you need to get the day started. Will be back each year for a get-away, wouldn't choose anywhere else in Paignton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#6 of 97 in Paignton
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beecroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beecroft Lodge

Address: 10 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beecroft Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick off your shoes and relax in our licensed guest house. Only a few minutes walk to Paignton and Goodrington's beaches, seaside amusements, the Harbour and the town centre amenities. Near to but away from all the noise and bustle. Nine comfortable en suite bedrooms (single, family and four poster) off road parking, access at all times. Bar, deck area and games room for your enjoyment. Bar food and evening meals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beecroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beecroft Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing