We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Beecroft Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beecroft Lodge
Ranked #7 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed in the single en suite room on ground floor, very pleasant furnishings and spotlessly clean. The use of the large lounge and bar was an added bonus. Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Have been visiting the Beecroft Lodge for a number of years now and each year I have a most enjoyable stay, complimented by a cracking breakfast, and an exceedingly comfy bed. Rod & Diane are a friendly couple and always make us feel welcome. Will be back again next year. We love Torbaydos!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

As usual, Diana and Rob gave us another brilliant stay, rooms were clean and tidy, food of a morning was excellent and just what you need to get the day started. Will be back each year for a get-away, wouldn't choose anywhere else in Paignton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Another lovely stay at the beecroft lodge very warm welcome from diane and rod, excellent service and rooms grade A standard again!! made christmas a lovely time thank you very much to the both of you

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelbelballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Fantastic service, Lovely room and a really lovely place to stay! Rod and Diane were very welcoming and there is a really nice warm atmosphere at beecroft lodge. The breakfast was delicious each morning and there's a wide variety catering to all tastes and preferences, Will definitely be returning in the near future! Thankyou!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha-_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great service, great breakfast, great b&b, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scon-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the Beecroft Lodge for a weekend in July this year. We ended up only staying one night instead of the two we had booked due to a change of our plans.

We had the room with the four poster bed and the room was fine, clean, and bed comfortable.

We did not actually meet the owners of the hotel until the next morning as they were nowhere to be seen on the Saturday and we were let in by the father of the owners.

The breakfast was fine, but not outstanding, it was just breakfast at the end of the day.

All in all we booked this hotel as a base for a weekend away and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott and Vicki... D, Owner at Beecroft Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for your review. We became the new owners of this property in 2014, and have made significant improvements in the last 2 years. All rooms have new beds, bedding, new large flat screen tv's with DVD players built in. All bedrooms, dining room and bar have been newly decorated. For breakfast we only use high quality ingredients, and have also made many additions to the breakfast service. We now offer full english breakfast (veggie option available). Light options of sandwiches or something on toast. We have smoked salmon, kippers, crumpets and eggs benedict - and as much toast as you can eat. We also have the help yourself buffet area, which has a selection of 8 cereals, fresh fruit, quality yogurts, and either pain au chocolat, croissants or fruit muffins. Over the past 2 years we have had many positive comments regarding our breakfast, so the changes we have made seem to be approved of by our guests. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#6 of 97 in Paignton
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#5 of 97 in Paignton
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beecroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beecroft Lodge

Address: 10 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $72 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beecroft Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick off your shoes and relax in our licensed guest house. Only a few minutes walk to Paignton and Goodrington's beaches, seaside amusements, the Harbour and the town centre amenities. Near to but away from all the noise and bustle. Nine comfortable en suite bedrooms (single, family and four poster) off road parking, access at all times. Bar, deck area and games room for your enjoyment. Bar food and evening meals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beecroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beecroft Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing