We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Preston Sands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Preston”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for 7nights staff very friendly and helpfully nothing to much trouble. Han a room with a balcony stunning views Food good different menu every day soup very tasty We asked for extra pillows they came straight away We went cardinal week had a great view from balcony of the fireworks display .Could have done with a table on the balcony

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    92
    31
    24
    28
See reviews for
40
119
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just come back from 5 nights at Preston Sands hotel. Lovely clean rooms, food - brilliant and really tasty, staff really helpful (special mention here to Becky who went way beyond usual staff helpfulness). Position overlooking the parade was excellent. We had a room at the back so could see and hear the trains going past though they didn't spoil the holiday at all. The only downside was how loud the Singers were when sitting in the Entertainment Lounge but sitting outside on the deck with a drink thoroughly enjoyable and could still hear every song perfectly well.

Would recommend and will certainly be going back

Room Tip: Ask for a front or beach view - spectacular panoramic view and quiter than the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetpea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

what a lovely stay at preston sands hotel, brilliant staff, brilliant location, lovely spacious clean room, eddie just lovely and nothing was too much trouble, will definitely be returning again, the only down side was the portion sizes breakfast could be improved a tad to offer 2 of everything with more toast on offer, but apart form that it was fab x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk-jules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.... Loved every minute .Had a balcony room, with stunning views. (room 2).. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was clean, and the food was great. The position of this hotel is one of the best in Paignton !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinenolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My friend and I stayed at The Preston Sands Hotel for my birthday. We were met by Eddie who showed us to our room. Booked a room overlooking the bay and it was beautiful well worth paying the extra. The room was clean and tidy, food was excellent with a very good choice. The gammon was the best I have tasted. The service was really good with plenty of friendly staff. The views from the bar are outstanding. Well done Eddie keep up the good work. Will be back!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea-view room or one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wongieUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a pleasant surprise considering its a 2star hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff served extremely good food, with a choice of meals from the menu.
Entertainment not too bad, most enjoyable.
The hotel as had lots of improvement, care, and attention since we last visited.
We had a rearly good time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it's a fabulous view. Higher floors has less entertainment noise. Hotel doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed recently at the Preston sands hotel for a long weekend,with a party of friends.We all enjoyed it very much .Eddie the host was very hands on and made sure every body enjoyed theire stay .Bedrooms we're comfy ,the food was good ,the staff were excellent,entertainment was good .I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.Although I had a rear view with a train line running by .I love trains so it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preston Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preston Sands Hotel

Property: Preston Sands Hotel
Address: Marine Parade, Sea Front | Preston, Paignton TQ3 2NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Preston Sands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel, short walk to all the local amenities. Lift access to all floors. Bed and Breakfast included on all bookings but evening meal can be booked as officially we are a hotel. 24 Hour check in service available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Preston Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Sands Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing