We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seacroft Guest House Is Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seacroft Guest House
Ranked #61 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seacroft Guest House Is Brilliant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Breakfast was divine.Ted & Lynn are very warm friendly people & make you feel very welcome. I would recommend this guest house for everything you want & more as you can come & go as you feel. Thank you so much for a fantastic time. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just got back from the Seacroft Guest House after a long weekend break which we booked at the last minute, the welcome from Lynn and Ted was wonderful, the room was excellent very comfy bed a lovely clean and friendly guesthouse, plenty of room in the dinning room, seats and tables outside and a lovely comfy conservatory for guests to use,plenty of guest parking spaces, food was excellent 10 out of 10, perfect position very close to beach, shops, eateries, bus station and train station are just a few minutes walk away. Would highly recommend the Seacroft, will be returning, was a home from home lovely relaxing stay Lynn and Ted are a lovely couple they go out of their way to make sure everything is ok nothing is too much trouble. Thank you both for a great stay, Julie and Mike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juerobbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Myself and my wife booked a last minute weekend away to Paignton to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Out of a limited selection we went for Seacroft and were not disappointed with our choice. They have private parking for each room, which was convienent. Upon our arrival which was about 9pm we were greeted by Ted & Lyn who made us feel very welcome. We were shown to our room which was a ground floor double, the room was very clean and complete with tea, coffee, biscuits and water. That evening we wanted a drink so Ted suggested a bar with live music which we visited both nights of our stay. The room was en-suite, although the bathroom was very small it still had WC, Basin and Shower. The bed was very comfortable!!! On both mornings we had the full English breakfast and it was fantastic, considering we ate it before 9am we didn't need eat again until the evening! The location was very good, a couple of minutes to the seafront and a couple of minutes to the town centre, and it's a level walk. On the Sunday we came into the breakfast room to a card and bottle on our table, I had mentioned on the phone when booking it was our anniversary on the Sunday but didn't think anything of it. It was a very nice surprise and very thoughtful of Ted & Lyn. After checking out at 10am we were told we could leave our car, which was kind as saved us finding a parking space.

Overall we had a lovely time on our first vistit to paignton, if we want another short break on the coast we will be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradLauraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during the BMAD festival. We were made to feel very welcome by Lyn and Ted. We were told that the room was small but it was fine for our needs, we had everything we needed for the 2 nights and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was plentiful and we did'nt need to find any lunch. We really enjoyed our stay in Paignton and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Exceptional clean , attentive service.... delicious breakfasts.. very welcoming hosts ....warm and comfortable accommodation , warm conservatory , close to seafront and town amenities.....short walk away ...
Would stay there again ....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papabengjbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at seacroft for a couple of nights,the room was large clean and comfortable.Breakfast freshly cooked to order was excellent.Ted and Lyn were attentive without being intrusive.The location is really good a short walk to all amenities and the sea front but quiet.You have your own key so are free to come and go as you please.W e will be visiting again hope to make it a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Seacroft guest house was lovely. It was two minutes from the sea front and shops and near the harbour. We had a lovely stay, Lynn and Ted where great hosts nothing was to much trouble, the bedroom was lovely and clean, and the breakfast was perfect. It was our second time this year that we have stayed there, and look forward to staying there next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Edmunds Guest House
St Edmunds Guest House
#12 of 96 in Paignton
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#8 of 96 in Paignton
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ambassador
The Ambassador
#20 of 96 in Paignton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacroft Guest House

Property: Seacroft Guest House
Address: 41 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seacroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacroft Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing