We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reviews speak for themself.”
Review of Earlston House

Earlston House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Earlston House
Ranked #49 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The reviews speak for themself.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Found Earlston House to be every bit as good the reviews mentioned. It was very clean, welcoming & rooms we stayed were spacious (rooms 6 & 7). 1 family room for 3, other double.
Was advised that bathrooms/shower rooms have been recently refurbished & they were nice & modern. I get the impression the owners work hard to provide a high standard of service.
Will happily stay here again if visitng the area.

Room Tip: 8 rooms in total. Would expect them all of a good standard. Best to call with your needs as owner ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
28
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A friendly, small and welcoming them breakfast/hotel in Paignton Devon. The hoteliers are super friendly (they drove me to where i had to go the next morning !) and they make everything possible to make your stay extremely comfortable and welcoming. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. That said on the night I arrived it was extremely cold (subzero) and I could have done with another heater in the room which, to be frank, I am sure i would have got if i had asked for it but I didn’t. It is 5 min walk away from the town centre so if you find yourself in Paignton I would urge you to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, Uk
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was in Paignton on business travelling by train. Earlston House is a few minutes walk from the station.
The room was immaculate, bed comfortable, Freeview TV with Radio4.
I was offered an early breakfast, without asking, which was served promptly.
Very peaceful, nice change from a business hotel and well priced in comparison.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunromin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The rooms are lovely, the owners and extremely friendly and the food is incredible. Recommended are the garlic mushrooms and the chocolate cake. The hotel is ideal placed for both Goodrington and Paignton beaches and is only a short walk to Paignton station. Loved my 2 weeks at the hotel and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyDan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have just returned from a 12 night stay at Earlston House Hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here, and after visiting the area for many years it is definately the best place that we have found and we will not stay anywhere else other than Earlston House when we come to Paignton. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hosts, a mother and daughter team, are welcoming, friendly and accommodating, and the food that is available is of a very high standard. Suitable for all and highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammielou1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A lovely Hotel, very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was very good and cooked fresh.
I stayed here with my Daughter and Mother, we all had a lovely stay, only problem for us was the walk back up, ( a little steep hill).
Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A lovely hotel better than some of the big name chains that I have used. The half marathon was a challenge the hotel eased the recovery.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Easton Court Guesthouse
Easton Court Guesthouse
#18 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#3 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#65 of 96 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earlston House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlston House

Property: Earlston House
Address: 31 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlston House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earlston House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earlston Hotel Paignton
Earlston House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing