We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 4 Carlton Manor

4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers Very light and roomy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers
Very light and roomy
lovely views across roof tops and a sea glimpse
Spacious hall with seating
Second bedroom with twin beds and ample wardrobe space
lounge with 2 armchairs, settee and plenty of books, flat screen TV, DVDs, X Box, board games etc
Lounge views across the rooftops
Lounge with books, dvd's, x-box and games
Kitchen with all modern appliances including washing machine, dishwasher, cooker, hob etc
Enjoy afternoon tea in the kitchen
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Handy separate cloakroom
Go rockpooling or crabbing
The outdoor (heated) waterpark is within a 5 minute walk. Free wet suits available on colder days.
Beach hut on Goodrington promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SN1719
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is light and spacious, very clean and well-equipped. Goodrington Sands beach is just a few minutes walk away and Paignton centre is less than 15 minutes walk. There's plenty to do in the area, even in October, eg Paignton Zoo, steam trains and several NT properties. We particularly enjoyed a boat trip from Totnes to Dartmouth and were lucky enough to see seals and a kingfisher.
All our dealings with the owner Paul were friendly and efficient. I would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Really please you had a great time even coming into the winter period
Look forward to your next stay Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“usual standard of cleanliness.very good.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

good central location only 10min walk to centre of paighton,ideal for our needs to visit various places of interest within 15mil radious,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
yes the location of the property is ideal and central and clean and bright , thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail_S74
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really well located, clean, beautifully decorated apartment. The apartment is in really easy walking distance of Goodrington one way and Paignton the other way. It overlooks the steam train track which our boys loved! It's a lovely airy, neutrally decorated space and it feels really spacious for 4 people. It's a real home from home, we didn't want for anything! There was even a box of toys and a cupboard full of games for the kids to play with which they thoroughly enjoyed! We would completely recommend staying here and if we return to Paignton we'll certainly check availability to see if we can stay again! Thanks for a lovely holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your time . It's good to get other people's views on the work which is put into the apartment , as a holiday is a special time for family and friends to be together . We look forwards to your next stay many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful, clean, very well equipped flat. A real home from home. The flat is very well situated, just a short walk through the park to Goodrington Beach. Also a short walk to the town and Paignton Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the accommodation. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forwards to seeing you again. I glad you found the location and property to your liking and I'm sure others viewing for somewhere to stay, rely on reviews like yours for reassurance
Many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer68...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Large,bright rooms,with everything you need for a weeks holiday .Wifi and X box were very useful.Handy for both Goodrington Sands and Paignton .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing yo again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
23caratgo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superbly fitted flat with great views & Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

For several years we have been visiting Torbay & this is the best location we have found. Just a short walk through a park down to Goodrington beach, which has good facilities for young & old.
The flat is on first floor having some nice views of steam trains & Paignton.
The flat is very well equipped, a home from home.
Will definitely come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
I am pleased you found the accommodation home from home . We try to make sure you have everything at and so you can just relax and enjoy your time . Hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review the accommodation. During the winter we attend and update the property to keep it fresh and to a high standard and replace items that are worn or broken or damaged
Many thanks for your stay and we look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing