We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Rainbow over Torbay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow over Torbay
Front Porch Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Rainbow over Torbay
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom King Size leather bed,  Pillow top authopedic Mattress
Master Bedroom
Rear Extension
Front Lounge TV
Front Lounge Fireplace
Microwave inside
Rear Garden
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
Utility Laundry and downstaires Toilet.
Rear Patio
Rear Seating Area
The Barnett family from Watford
Recent Visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Verysatis...
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We a family of 5 recently stayed here for a 2week holiday, and what a fantastic holiday it was.
Everything was just perfect when we arrived lots of space and very accommodating and well equipped.
Inc a washing machine and dryer. The bedrooms were of a good size and having a downstairs w.c was also a bonus.
It is a lovely house and would recommend to anyone and we would book again.
We rarely used the car, due to a 2min walk to bus stop that takes you into Paignton and it's very affordable.
There is so much to do and see for any age. We love to travel and explore, we did the round robin from Paignton to Totnes onto Dartmouth it was amazing.
Other places we visited
Teignmouth - beautiful seaside town
Torquay - Living Coast, harbour, town, Fireworks
Paignton - Zoo, Harbour, eating, beach, crabbing, sunset
Goodrington - beach
Salcombe - beautiful place
Buckfest Abbey - tranquility
When not out and about we enjoyed some relaxing time in the garden and one particular eve a little visitor mad an appearance - a hedgehog. Made my day when it scurried over to my feet.
On the last day we stopped off at Western Super Mare which finished our holiday perfectly, and this holiday was perfect.
Thank you Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
812gail
Sutton coldfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok property”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Sunhouse had plenty of space for our party of six four adults and two grandsons aged sixteen and eleven plus family pet cockapoo.
The house had two large bedrooms and one with bunk beds,large utility room with Washing machine tumble dryer at no extra cost to use which a lot of rentals charge for.
Booking fee is in Euros and at time of booking rates were not good after speaking to owner about this he told us if we booked he would refund us when we arrived and fair play he transferred some money into our account from Spain where he lives making this a very reasonably priced rental especially in holiday season.
Though the house is on a large estate we found it very quiet,and served by an excellent bus service into Paignton bus station from where you can get buses to lots of destinations.
We chose to use the bus instead of cars which worked well on cost and hassle of finding somewhere to park.a day ticket cost ten pound for up to five people traveling with unlimited travel up to midnight on day of purchase with one of our party having a bus pass we found this great value and the bus services excellent.
From house it's a thirty five minute downhill walk in to Paignton town centre but a really steep walk back
Though property is not luxurious it's got everything you need for a holiday and we all enjoyed it .
Paignton is a busy seaside resort and plenty going on weathespoons is a good place to eat out in town centre
We also enjoyed walk from Paignton to Broadsides on the.coastpath scenery lovely with steam trains passing you on the walk also open top bus to babbacombe was very enjoyable.
We did manage a couple of BBQs in the garden at sun house and this is an area that could be improved but overall a very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you ,, I’m glad we were able to offer you a refund to help make your stay affordable for you... and I apologise for misunderstanding over the towels .. regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelley d
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in a dirty house”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The house was so dirty and full of the owners stuff. The shower screen was broken when we reported it he blamed us and took money off our deposit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you highlighting these issues.. for 2018 a new cleaning company has been employed , a new kitchen has been installed and any clutter removed. If damage occurs during a stay it is only charged at the cost of repair or replacement . I apologise for any inconvenience.. Mark Emery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaxie40
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After initially being concerned when we first arrived, we were pleasantly surprised when we looked around the house. It was all we needed for a fantastic weeks holiday. We'd definitely recommend and will consider staying again ourselves.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_alisonwa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family property well located.”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely property with ample space for us and would certainly suit a larger family as there were so many beds! A spare mattress was a nice surprise too as our toddler could sleep with us safely in our room...a nice touch for families. Kitchen was well supplied with utensils and the utility room was great too. Houses was exactly as photographed and was in good condition, not quite sure what the previous reviewer meant....we were all perfectly happy there. My girls loved it! Was so close to all the amenities, beaches, trains and main supermarkets too which makes life easier when away with little ones. Had a lovely holiday, many thanks.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps69923...
1 review
“Excellent owner”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We required the property for some work colleagues and the property couldn't have been better equipped and equally the owner couldn't have been more amenable. Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your Custom, very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dbailey11...
1 review
“Great family holiday setting and location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hi we stayed here in the first week in August family of 5 easily big enough for 3 adults and 2 children comfortable accommodation a home from home,great wheather and a 5min drive to the beach and amusements also there is a zoo near by and a water park 10mins drive. the water park is a great day out for all the family with a great beach just outside the waterpark too. Overall just great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your Custom, very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing