We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A 'must come back' holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage Courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage
Courtyard garden
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Pool with large sunny terrace
10.5m heated pool
Play steps for children - pool area safely contained
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
View from the front door
Well-equiped kitchen
Kitchen with solid oak worktops
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan living area
Double bedroom with king size bed
View of the lane from double bedroom
Twin beds
Powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
harrisonf...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'must come back' holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The beautiful cottage was all we expected and more. Clean, modern and homely with plenty of space for us, 2 kids & a dog.The scones and doggy treats were a lovely touch and Piers and Helen were very welcoming. The on site swimming pool was clean , well maintained & excellent for the kids. The location was perfect for the beach & local attractions which were close by. A very relaxing place and we definitely intend to go back.

The Harrison family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such a wonderful stay at Bramble Cottage. Arrived to Cream Teas on arrival and were supplied with bread and milk which was so handy as we arrived later on in the evening. The hospitality was fantastic, and both Piers and Helen were always on hand if we needed anything.
The cottage is extremely well equipped like home from home! Loved the kitchen compact but had everything so you could cook if you wished. The beds were so comfy, we find usually in most holiday letting the beds awful but it was just like our bed for comfort.
Nice and private as not many vehicles pass. Safe for children as the garden and pool are both separately fenced off.
Had some lovely family days out, we'd recommend; Paignton Zoo, Dartmouth, Brixham, Blackpool Sands, Stoke Gabriel. Supermarkets 5 minutes away although you'd never know as its really in the sticks!
Perfect location as was so close to both Torquay and Paignton.
Will definitely be returning maybe try one of the other cottages as they all looked so homely. Thank you for having us x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond Y
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique well appointed cottage”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage the facilities are excellent especially the swimming pool, very lovely and warm hosts Piers and Helen, the location is perfect, we especially loved the steam railway to Dartmouth and the local pubs food is excellent, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint S
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic location for exploring south Devon. Really nice hideaway, weather was ok but still used the pool everyday and the water was always a good temperature. Accommodation was clean, spacious and rustic. Stayed for a week feel so much more relaxed, really tranquil and undisturbed.
The owners made us feel welcome and comfortable, washing fasciitis on site, visited most attractions in area and Never spent more than 40 mins driving, turn left for the coast, or right for the countryside. Dartmoor was gorgeous, no matter what the weather.
Excellent location, good price and lovely accommodation, would recommend to all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissMerx
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My other half and myself stayed here in June with our dog. The cottage is lovely and clean, very nice. The road it sits on is so quiet, barely any vehicles come past which was great. The location is set back but we really appreciated that, we love not being near hubbub.

The dog had a blast and so did we. Lots to do around Torquay and Torbay which kept us very busy. There were lots of dog friendly places to eat and hang out as well as beaches and walks that were very busy with other dogs and owners.

We are definitely going to go back, people are lovely and friendly with great local knowledge, including some great fish and chips... ;0))

Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMot...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

While our daughter was in Paignton at the language school, we stayed in Bramble cottage. The cottage was well equiped and clean.
A very nice cottage in a very nice place, also for our dog. The place is central, near the coast and other interesting places as Totnes and Dartmoor Park.
Too bad that is was too cold so that we couldn't use the nice pool outside. The sauna was great!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few nights in October - great location for sea & country excursions, or just a wander around the deep Devon lanes.

Cottage is newly renovated this year so very crisp and clean & equipped with everything you'll need, the owners are welcoming and very accommodating.

The swimming pool looks fantastic...we'd love to go again - in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing