We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house everything you could need and more”
other travelers have booked this property
Braeside Mews, Outside - just a 1 minute walk to the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braeside Mews, Outside - just a 1 minute walk to the beach!
Master Bedroom (Double Bed) with En-suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Braeside Mews, Outside - just a 1 minute walk to the beach!
Master Bedroom (Double Bed) with En-suite
Living Room
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen Dining Area
Bathroom
Second Bedroom (2x Single Beds)
Living Room
Living Room
Balcony
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen Dining Area
Furnishings
Goodrington Sands
Braeside Mews Sign
Number 6 Sign
Paignton Pier
Paignton Pier
Paignton Harbour
Paignton Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gray73
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent house everything you could need and more”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean. Centrally located with dedicated parking. Easy walk to the beach.
This house has everything you need for a self catering holiday including clean supplied towels
A perfect home from home.
My youngest aged 11 didn’t want to leave.
I will miss my morning coffee on the balcony

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort / Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowGa...
Scotland, UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab location and house with beach/park and water park less than 5mins away.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was so well equipped including a washer/dryer and lovely and clean. We loved the location. Less than 5mins walk from beach, park, water park, steam rail station and bus stop. Beach was lovely and clean and cafe nearby. Park was good with play area, small lake with boats and cafe which served delicious food. We made good use of boat/train/bus ticket to get around and did not use the car for 5 days, bliss. Zoo nearby too but did not find time to go. Travelled by steam train and boat to Dartmouth and did a few short cruises around the area. Fun to catch the boat from Brixham to Torquay and so cheap. Went to Torquay a few times at night (on bus) which was very lively with nice places to eat and drink. This location is perfect for a family holiday and would highly recommend it. Will be back.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just like a home from home, had everything we needed and more
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Glad to hear you had a lovely holiday and found lots of things to do. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby N
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Clean and roomy house with all you need to make it home from home. Travelling with 2 young children can be a challenge, but we were positioned in the midst of all the action, with everything you want in walking distance. We slept beautifully and our children thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The only downside is leaving.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, comfort and all you need for your stay.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had everything you needed for your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane J
Selby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in ideal location!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely week in Braeside Mews. The house was very clean and well equipped. It is also ideally located being a 3 minute walk to Goodrington Park and five minute walk to the beach. It is between a 5 & 10 minute walk into Paignton town centre. We couldn't have hit on a better week being Torbay Carnival week with lots to see and do with teenage children! It is also about a half hour walk to Paignton Zoo if you don't mind walking up a little hill! The weather was fantastic too; with only one drizzly day we managed to wear shorts all week! I would definitely recommend this house and we would love to come back next year!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Nothing, but my children would say lack of Wifi!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're delighted you had a great week staying at Number 6 Braeside Mews. We look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazlar_87
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with everything you need for a great holiday!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location - on the edge of Goodrington beach. Great base to explore the area. Well equipped and very comfortable accommodation - would highly recommend. Can’t wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - so close to the beach!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Devon and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing