We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Italian”
Review of The Italian Job - CLOSED

The Italian Job
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Is a relaxed italian & mediterranean restaurant. The restaurant appeal lies not only in its seasonal country cooking, but also in its natural warmth and effortless italian charm. FAVOURITES Include breakfast all day bruschetta, pizza, pasta. Italian full menu.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top notch Italian”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just had a day out in paignton and was looking for somewhere for lunch and found this great little Italian. The lunch time specials are a great deal and the food is spot on. The pasta was great and looking at the pizzas arruving on other tables they are worth a try. If you are in paignton pop in its worth it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    34
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummie and great value”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

1st visit to the Italian job and definitely won't be our last. Great service great food and home made Italian pizza at last :-))))))))))

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flatearthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“italian cuisine”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Authentic italian restaurant - good food and good prices! I visited twice during December and had the set menu but different choices each time. excellent food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I really love this food! I've been lots of times and the chef surprised me every single time.
You can choose among a wide variety of starters, pasta and pizza. Two different lunch menus are available at a very good price. And the Italian desserts... Absolutely delicious. Should taste them!
I'd recommend to my friends anytime. Congratulations.

Helpful?
Thank LuckyLuck86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We dined at this restaurant on Friday 28th Feb. The occasion was my niece's 18th birthday and there were lots of us! Firstly, the waitress was amazing! Friendly, professional and very efficient. The ambience was brilliant - you felt like you were in a traditional Italian restaurant. And the food.......quite simply was excellent in every way. Very traditional, authentic Italian and far and away the best food I have had in the longest time. The menu is vast and caters for all. I will be back in that restaurant like a shot - it suits all budgets and you are guaranteed a good night. Well done to the chef for accommodating us that night - I hope you are here for a long time to come!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Job also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing