We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the bay”
Review of Jade palace

Jade palace
Ranked #30 of 182 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Jade palace is on the main road to paington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the bay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Awesome Chinese food, friendly staff, wide range of meals and as a bonus you get served by 3 beautiful young ladies ;D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    22
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For the past 4 years we been taking our weekend breaks in paignton that's down to it being a fantastic place to eat be worned it”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great food and made with proper meats and fresh veg ,how do I know you ask ...well its got one of the biggest open kitchens were you can see everything being preped and you can tell cheap rubbery chicken to the soft melt in your mouth chicken this place does the only thing I don't like is the place is alway busy but the food is divine well worth the wait

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Superb takeaway”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

With excellent food and friendly staff, the Jade Palace is my Chinese takeaway of choice. There's parking too but being close to the beach and holiday camps it gets very busy in the Summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Star4mation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Every time we visit Goodrington we use Jade Palace. The food is always excellent. Each dish is tastey and the sauces are rich and thick.
The kitchen is open so you can see the dishes being prepared and also that it is very clean.
I just wish I didn't have to drive 223 miles to fetch it..!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SLLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we had sandwiches and they were excellent, very good filling and lovely presented. would go there again when we go on holiday again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth190791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade palace also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Jade palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing