We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
160
56
23
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
56
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblagdon innorchard parkhot tubonsite pubplatinum lodgeswimming poolwashing machinebed lodgehoseasons websiteleisure centrebeautiful lodgegym facilitiesdecking areaquiet parkoven glovesdressing gownssilver caravan
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I were happy with our accomodation here, a "Silver Four" caravan which was cheap but prefectly adequate for what we wanted. It was quite close to the main road Paignton-Totnes road and not being used to traffic noise at home we noticed it but it wasn't too intrusive. It is an odd park, divided into two sections by a public road that leads to the Blagdon Inn pub. We only tried this once as it is a bit pricey - I paid nearly £12 for a meal (mullet) which was about a third the size of the portion I was expecting. My wife fared better with a veggie lasagne which was very good. We ate elsewhere for the rest of the week. The location is ideal for visiting Dartmoor, Exeter, the "Riviera Coast" etc. We intend to return to Devon to see all the things we didn't have time for on this holiday and will definitely consider Devon Hills again as our base.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have accommodation away from the main road, especially if you intend to have the windows open!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nicely laid out with well kept lawns and cottages. Nice indoor swimming pool and local Pub, with Restaurant.
The chalet was badly laid out internally, but had all advertised, except outdoor furniture. When inquiring we were told that it depends on the owner, so not what Hoseasons stated in their blurb.
The main problem was it was right next to the main Totes road, which during the rush hours was very noisy, especially as you need the windows open as there is no aircon.

Room Tip: get a chalet number agreed and check the vilage map before booking, or go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The park is conveniently placed for the coast and for touring and is generally very peaceful.
Whilst staying on Devon Hills I had to constantly remain in touch with both business and family and so were anticipating no problems when using the wi-fi on the site.
When trying to use facetime, skype and emails the connection was constantly breaking up and often there was no signal at all. Always it is very, very slow and could never be used to download music or even kindle books let alone pod casts etc.
On every caravan and camping site that we have visited recently and also in hotels, the wi-fi offered is fine so why is it, with all the relays dotted around Devon Hills, that their server cannot offer a reasonable service with sufficient download capacity. It was suggested that I buy a dongle but why should I ?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joode8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Devon Hills Holiday village after our 4 hour car journey and collected our key to our lodge. As we approached our lodge number 50 we could not believe it -first impressions - it was covered in cob webs - had green mould growing up it and was right next to the main road . I tried to not think negatively and gave it the benefit of the doubt - as we approached the door I got this awful feeling what was waiting for us . When we opened the door I could have cried - it absolutely stunk and was filthy - the carpets where cream and BADLY stained - the bedrooms where fusty and damp smelling and all we could hear was cars passing. I wanted to go home INSTANTLY but I just kept looking at my 2 sons who had been looking forward to this holiday for weeks aged 9yrs (who is Autistic and doesn't adapt to change very well)and 11 yrs. As I sat I couldn't bare it much more so I rang reception and complained ! She sent housekeeping down but they said there is only so much they can do as it was privately owned by a guy who couldn't really be botherd with maintaining
it . Now if that's the case why arnt devon hills sorting this out ? They know how bad it is but basically can't be botherd to sort it. Housekeeping gave us £20 worth of vouchers as an apology ,to spend in their onsite pub because there was nothing they could do to help - the park was full up so we was stuck in this nightmare and couldn't be moved , I pointed out to the cleaner there was some left over cereal from previous guests at the back of the chair , she cleaned them up & left. I was very upset & didn't know what to do - reception was closed so I went to the onsite pub to see if someone could help us escape thus situation - the manager at the pub was lovely and calmed me down as I was in tears , my kids where very upset & it broke my heart. The pub manager left a message on the park managers phone but he never got back to him or me . It was a case of get through the night and leave first thing in the morning . Non of us slept in the beds and we got about 2 hours sleep and slept fully clothed as it wasn't fit. By morning i felt ill , my children sad & hubby stressed , we waited for reception to open and basically she couldn't do anything until the manager arrived - we needed them to release our booking so we could move somewhere else - when the manager arrived he released us and never even came out his office and not so much gave us an apology - this was one of the worst nights of my life and makes me so mad that they put my children through it . It shouldn't be
allowed and will haunt me forever ! I have posted pics :-( please be carefull if your concidering this place.!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Marlon2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have had a wonderful week away at Devon Hills with the family. All staff we came across seemed very friendly.We used the swimming pool a few times lovely and warm. 2 members of our family did the archery and had a great time, there was a bit of confusion as when we asked to book in for the archery we were told we couldn't book in until the morning of the activity which we couldn't understand as Hoseasons had sent us an email 2 weeks before our holiday to book in for the activities so not to be disappointed!! Vicki the instructor was brilliant, very informative and friendly. Lovely setting at Devon Hills very hilly so maybe not suitable for people with disabilities. We stayed in a silver caravan Orchard Park 3, the caravan itself was lovely very clean and spacious in the living area, the bedrooms were tiny but as they are only used to sleep in it wasn't a problem. However this is the downside of Devon Hills, the caravan is situated next to the main road a very busy road at that noise all night not the relaxing nights sleep we needed after travelling over 300 miles as a result had a bad week for sleep. It isn't mentioned in the Hoseasons brochure that the site is situated on a main road as we have read and re read the blurb to make sure. The second problem we had was that no 2 orchard park was obviously privately owned and lived in all year round (as we were told by a member of staff on the last day) the outside of their caravan was disgusting we ended up keeping curtains on that side of the caravan closed so we didn't have to look at the mess. There was MacDonald papers, carrier bags filled with rubbish and lots of other rubbish just left outside and most of it stayed there all week. There was also petrol cans and an aerosol can sat next to the petrol cans left on the decking not far from the caravan which in the heat we have had would have thought dangerous!! The rest of the site was lovely and clean and we felt this let the site down and whether it be privately owned or not there should be no need for this mess.

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan away from the road!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 27David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews