We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be 5 star !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The P&M Paignton Residence
Ranked #64 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This hotel should be 5 star !”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A warm welcome awaited us upon arrival, Piers carried our bags to our room (room1 with Japanese tub) and offered to make us a coffee after our 7 hour drive which was very welcome to say the least, The room was as clean as clean can be and spacious, Piers is a fantastic host and was extremely friendly and helpful, Huge comfy bed ipod dock and large tv even a tv in the bathroom for when you're having a long soak in the amazing tub, The place is a home away from home and the breakfasts are first class also, Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Choose a feature room well worth the extra few pounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    4
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
58
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenbury Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed 25th aug2013 we had a lovely stay spotlessly clean we had my sis from auisse with us it was so hadey to every thing breakfast lovely the oniy thing is parking but you can park at pub 5 pounds

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms are lovely, food nice too.
Owner not very good interpersonal skills.
Unfortunately our Daughter booked through a third party, they did not mention that children are not allowed, as the owner said to us " they did not like cleaning up after children, or sticky hand marks, also they aim for peace and quiet", he went on too say if someone rang him directly, and sounded OK, he would then allow children.We felt awkward and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

No, it doesn't make a whirring noise, and there's no doctor (though Piers would make an interesting one -and if he's got a PhD I wouldn't be surprised) but it's much bigger on the inside than it looks. Oddly enough, on this occasion I didn't read the reviews before booking, because I was having such trouble finding somewhere to stay in Torbay I booked this one on sight. I did read what was said about it on its website, so unlike some people I was aware of the parking problem, the noisy seagulls, the time of breakfast and also that there was no bar on the premises (hardly a problem given the plethora of drinking establishments in the area). We (self, husband and adult son) were lucky enough to get a park right across the road, and Piers offered to help carry our luggage in, but we were travelling light anyway. The rooms are lovely, very modern and chic - no chenille bedspreads or teddies on the beds - the bathrooms sparkling (very good products provided and super towels), and the breakfast very good (fruit, juices, good selection of cereal and almost anything you want to have cooked). I would agree with one other reviewer that low fat milk would have been my choice, but that's a small thing. Marmite would have been nice, but I know I'm in a minority there! For those few people who read the reviews and are concerned about the comments about Piers, I would say that he is an original. He's funny and friendly and runs a very tight ship, which is why it's such a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which would be an issue if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seawife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised.
Spotlessly clean.
The rooms were light and airy and had everything you needed from hot drinks to toiletries.
Great breakfast in the morning.
Piers was very helpful and charming.
Reasonable rates.
Close to seafront and shops.
Only downside was the parking as there were only 2 spaces outside but you could pay £5.00 and stay in the pub car park opposite.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campervan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Firstly I would like to thank Piers. Upon arriving he was outside and helping with our luggage and even offered to make us 2 cups of tea.

The accommodation is immaculately clean and the furniture inside the rooms is not cheap. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms dressed to a high standard. We stayed in Room 8.

They provide a comprehensive breakfast menu suitable to suit all tastes. The full English is amazing and even the omelette provided (veg option) was cooked to order, hot and freshly cooked.

After our stay I left something behind but even that wasn't a problem as Piers swiftly posted the item back.

Great place looking to return in August.

Jan & Dave

Room Tip: First trip so we stayed in Room 8, but the whole hotel is impeccably clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in the P & M in July for a night and the place is spotless. Host was very helpful and had a lovely breakfast in the morning. The only down fall is the parking as there are only 3 spaces outside. The Spinning Wheel pub opposite has parking for 24 hours which is £5 so reasonable but you have to move your car before 8am the next morning. This didn't bother us because we were leaving the next morning early so didn't have to think about trying to find another parking space.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Japanese room which was at the back of the house so had no noise from people walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bev282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.0 mi away
St. Weonards Hotel
St. Weonards Hotel
#25 of 96 in Paignton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dalehurst Guest House
Dalehurst Guest House
#30 of 96 in Paignton
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol House
Bristol House
#65 of 96 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sefton Lodge
Sefton Lodge
#72 of 96 in Paignton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The P&M Paignton Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The P&M Paignton Residence

Property: The P&M Paignton Residence
Address: 2 Kernou Road, Paignton TQ4 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The P&M Paignton Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5-Star 8 Bedroom Bed & Breakfast in Paignton South Devon with Feature Rooms for luxury breaks for Couples and Business people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The P&M Paignton Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The P&M Paignton Residence Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing