We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The P&M Paignton Residence
Ranked #65 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2008

This is probably the finest B&B I have stayed in during my 30 years on the road. The welcome was extremely warm and friendly not over the top,you were left alone to get on with your much needed rest. With regards to the smoking issue you are made aware of this before you walk through the door and as with the now national smoking ban imposed by this Government you dont have a choice. The decor is fresh clean and stylish this is not your run of the mill B&B breakfast was ample and prompt. Make a visit and relax before the word gets around.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2008

Very clean hotel the nicest we have stayed in. Piers the owner or manager whatever he is was the rudest most arrogant man ive ever met. He was very unwelcoming and treated us like kids.

Would recomend the hotel but not with Piers still there

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegemma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamletws, Director at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2008

The Cosmopolitan provides quality accommodation for discerning guests who respect our high standards.
Unfortunately a member of this reviewer's group illegally smoked in their room during their stay.
We are a 100% non-smoking establishment. Smokers who respect the law, and the policies of The Cosmopolitan, are welcome. Those who do not, are not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Stayed at the Cosmpolitan for a night, and will quite happily stay there again. The owners, Piers and Miki, were wonderful hosts. They really couldn't do enough for their guests. The Hotel itself stands out amongst the other B&B's along the frontline, due to its clean, crisp appearance, which is always a welcoming sign. Inside is no different. The interior is decorated to a very high standard, in neutral calming shades. The bedrooms are furnished with good quality furniture and linens. Nothing has been forgotten in this B&B, which makes a lovely change. Breakfast is a lovely selection of fruit, cereals and cooked breakfasts, be it Full English or something lighter. Miki cooks a mean brekkie (as my husband commented!). Thank-you for being our hosts, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvvlylinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

The Cosmopolitan is an amazing example of what you can do to a B&B if you are prepared to ditch the chintz. The owners have completely refurbished the interior providing a bright and modern look. The spacious room we stayed in was neutrally and stylishly decorated with very comfy beds (John Lewis!) and lovely leather chairs in the bay window. The bathroom was beautifully finished with a great power shower and slate floors. The room also had a great little flatscreen tv with freeview and cool touch sensitive bedside lights. The owner seemed very friendly and even provides room service drinks until 10pm. Breakfast was served in the light airy dining room and was delicious - a choice of cereals, yoghurts and fruit salad were all set up for you to help yourself, then we were offered "the full english". The only suggestion I would make is to have a menu either on the tables or in the information pack in the room as I fancied scrambled eggs but wasn't sure if they were available and it's a good place to promote any little extras you offer e.g. free range eggs or local bacon. Overall a gem of a place!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank citiygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

We stayed at this B&B just off Paignton seafront over the Bank Holiday.

The property was only acquired by the current owners in June, and is under a total refurbishment. They are bringing this B&B into the 21st century!! totally different to what is on offer in rest of Paignton for B&B's.

They have started by refurbing all the bedrooms aswell as the dining room. All rooms are now bright, clean, stylish decor. All brand new furniture leather chairs, thick comfortable brand new mattresses. Nuetral colours everywhere- very relaxing. Only minor noise heard from workmen doing renovations from 8.30am onwards. It really does not interupt you. They are polite too!

Owners very helpful - cannot do enough for you!

No parking on site, but large multistorey 50yds away is free after 6pm until 10am, then charges in daytime. Perfectly okay distance to cart bags!!

Breakfast - usual cooked or continental. Only offered Full fat milk on buffet table. I asked for skimmed/ semi for the following day- which they provided happily. Think it would be a good idea to have this on the buffet table everyday-most hotel travellers expect, and use this nowadays.

Very resonable £100 for 2 nights. Would definitely recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTON16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leffe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The P&M Paignton Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The P&M Paignton Residence

Address: 2 Kernou Road, Paignton TQ4 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The P&M Paignton Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5-Star 8 Bedroom Bed & Breakfast in Paignton South Devon with Feature Rooms for luxury breaks for Couples and Business people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The P&M Paignton Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The P&M Paignton Residence Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing