We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you will really feel at home here, so relaxing.”
Review of Colin House

Colin House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colin House
Ranked #77 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend break with our 5 year old grand daughter.from the moment we arrived we were made most welcome.karen and joan were very helpful and did all they could to make our stay happy and relaxed.our room was lovely beds comfy, and breakfast great with a good choice all cooked perfectly to our likeing. our only regret having to leave and say goodbye !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catseyes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

Excellent value for money with very friendly owners that put us at our ease. Gave helpful advice on paces to eat and things to do. Good information pack, very clean and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul1046999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Karen and Joan made us really welcome and they even collected us from the train station. The room was first class and lovely and clean and the beds were great as we all really slept well. Breakfast was first class with plenty of choice and whatever you wanted was no problem. My youngest just wanted fried bread and toast and that is what she got without any fuss or bother. They even went as far as getting in honey just for her which made her holiday.
Karen and Joan went out of their way to make sure that we were given places of interest to visit and we were even given discount vouchers without even asking. These two ladies are real gems and we will definitely go back again and I recommend this lovely place if you want a warm and friendly atmosphere and made to feel at home from the moment you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in December whilst visiting family and found Karen and Joan very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble, including 'holding the baby' when required!!!! Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank thedews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

nice clean rooms. good location. great breakfast recommended for veggies.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank qurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Karen and Joan were very helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and the breakfast was generous.

Off street parking and close to the town centre but in a quiet street.

Beaches and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvvy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

we stayed for the wk end ,we were made very welcome,the guest house is spotless and the breakfast was great.great location 2 seconds from the sea front .10 minuets from brixham were we had a fantastic meal at a sea food restaurant called poopdeck .all in all a great wk end.would definately stay at colin house again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colin House

Address: 2 Colin Road | Preston, Paignton TQ3 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $67 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colin House is a small and friendly B&B where the atmosphere is relaxed and every effort is made to ensure guests enjoy their stay. All rooms are en-suite and non-smoking. Off-street parking is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colin House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing