We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of Colin House

Colin House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colin House
Ranked #78 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Excellent value for money with very friendly owners that put us at our ease. Gave helpful advice on paces to eat and things to do. Good information pack, very clean and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1046999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Karen and Joan made us really welcome and they even collected us from the train station. The room was first class and lovely and clean and the beds were great as we all really slept well. Breakfast was first class with plenty of choice and whatever you wanted was no problem. My youngest just wanted fried bread and toast and that is what she got without any fuss or bother. They even went as far as getting in honey just for her which made her holiday.
Karen and Joan went out of their way to make sure that we were given places of interest to visit and we were even given discount vouchers without even asking. These two ladies are real gems and we will definitely go back again and I recommend this lovely place if you want a warm and friendly atmosphere and made to feel at home from the moment you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in December whilst visiting family and found Karen and Joan very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble, including 'holding the baby' when required!!!! Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thedews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

nice clean rooms. good location. great breakfast recommended for veggies.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank qurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Karen and Joan were very helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and the breakfast was generous.

Off street parking and close to the town centre but in a quiet street.

Beaches and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Liked — It's great location
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvvy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2008

we stayed for the wk end ,we were made very welcome,the guest house is spotless and the breakfast was great.great location 2 seconds from the sea front .10 minuets from brixham were we had a fantastic meal at a sea food restaurant called poopdeck .all in all a great wk end.would definately stay at colin house again.

  • Liked — cleanliness ,location and the owners
  • Disliked — can not fault anything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Stayed at Colin House for 3 days in August, Owners Karen & Joan Very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast. I would recommend Colin House if your in the area.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweet_Sour594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.9 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#65 of 96 in Paignton
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colin House

Property: Colin House
Address: 2 Colin Road | Preston, Paignton TQ3 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colin House is a small and friendly B&B where the atmosphere is relaxed and every effort is made to ensure guests enjoy their stay. All rooms are en-suite and non-smoking. Off-street parking is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colin House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing