We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in may and it was a very nice room and hotel. We went for breakfast at 7am and was asked to wait to order breakfast because of a 'techinical problem' which turned out to mean nobody else had turned up for work yet! but the man in charge who had to do everything himself told us to help ourselves to cereal etc and couldnt do enough to make sure we got everything we needed, even though he was basically on his own for half an hour! we defintley stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfield616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 707 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We use premier inn a lot and was really let down by this Hotel. We where put in family room 211. It was a complete nightmare. The noise you have to listen to is unbelievable. My 1 year old was woke up 4 and more times a night. Our bed moved from the constant banging. I thought there was a earthquake at one point. I went to reception to ask them to politely ask the family above to be a little quieter to have faces pulled at me and to be snapped at by a rude man called dan. Who by the way did nothing. He never got off his chair! I was told he needed more training! sacking is what i thought. Around 12.00 the same night my partner went back down to ask the receptionist to once again ask the people above to be a little quieter. His response was the floors creek I can't strap them to there bed! No but he could of done what we asked as the family above didn't know just how noisy they where been. The next morning the same receptionist was on and he basically called me a liar! Why anyone would want to lie about the banning above I don't know. Then I was told by another lady receptionist that they could not move us to another room or Hotel but we could check out when we wanted! How nice of them! Also this particular receptionist wanted us to leave our room one night because apparently a bed can not bed changed while your in the room. My 1 year old was in bed. So I had to get the sheets and do it myself. I then spoke to the team leader who was a lovely lady the next day and she listened to the noise at around 10:30 ish and she asked the family to be quiet. Hey presto we got a little sleep. Next day a different family moved into the room and it all started again.
The room was only vacuumed once in 7 days. There was no toilet brush in bathroom. Beds not made most of days. Sheets changed once and they where stained. Never dusted in our room. On a plus we got clean towels. The staff at beefeater where friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Food was good. Enjoyed breakfast. Please if your going here do not except room 211.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessKDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the 3rd Premier Inn which we stayed in over our 8 day holiday.
Again, rooms were good (and spacious, as just the 2 of us in a family room). Good bathroom with shower, again fixed showerhead not the best, but ok.
Breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant was (again) excellent value.
Price for our one night stay a bit on the high side, as it was the first Friday night of the half-term holiday. Also, the 'quiet time' of 10 pm to 7 am should be extended to 8 am, for those of us who don't have our kids waking us at such an early hour.
The hotel is midway between Brixham and Torquay, so convenient for visiting both towns, which are really enjoyable. You can take the ferry between the 2 towns for just £2 return. Paignton itself not so attractive to visit.
Parking available at the Premier Inn is free, which is a relief, as parking charges pretty much anywhere convenient in Brixham, Torquay and even Paignton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moneyticketspassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Paignton South over the bank holiday weekend.
The hotel has adequate parking and the receptionist was warm and welcoming. After a quick check in we were directed to our quadruple room situated on the 4th floor.
The room was huge and there was plenty of space even though there was a king size bed and 2 x single beds.
There is a Beefeater restaurant a few steps away from the hotel which serves breakfast, we didn't make a reservation and we were seated promptly. The breakfast is excellent value if you are dining with under 16's as they eat free with a full paying adult. The food was beautiful and we left full and satisfied.
I was not disappointed with any aspect of my stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend, however there was a lovely Premier Inn based on Goodrington Beach which has more amenities around it, unfortunately it was fully booked when we were booking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalienova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights of the May bank holiday. Room was fantastic with the feel of a good four star standard. The hotel was very quiet and even though we looked onto the main road there was no traffic noise. Brixham and Torquay are a very short drive away and free parking make this an ideal hotel for people who have a car. The hotel staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanrobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We always use Premier Inns whenever possible as value for money and quality they are unbeatable. Being retired we tend to book little four/five day mini-breaks well ahead to secure a good deal.
This hotel is only one year old and is "as new". All the staff were very friendly and helpful
(a feature in all the Premier Inns) and the room was quiet and very comfortable. Special thanks to Miranda when I lost my wallet....service above and beyond my expectation ( it turned up eventually as I had misplaced it!).
This particular Premier Inn is superbly located for Torquay/Totnes/Dartmouth/Paignton and all of Torbay. Highly recommended.
We ate in the adjacent Beefeater grill every night and this was also really good!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the car park...very quiet.
See more room tips
1  Thank Popsie1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We found we could book this hotel very cheaply on certain nights of the week, booking well in advance. Despite information in a list of Premier Inn hotels, we found that parking was free. There was ample parking too. The hotel itself is in excellent condition with very impressive lifts (elevators). Our room was spotless as was the bathroom. The reception staff and cleaning staff were all very friendly and courteous. Meals in the adjacent restaurant were more expensive than in rival restaurant chains but were superb. The staff were clearly well trained and very professional. The hotel is near a crossroads but noise insulation was excellent. It was a short walk to a bus stop with frequent buses to Brixham and to Paignton. We expect to return to this hotel

Room Tip: For a good price, book in advance and be flexible over dates. We had a room facing away from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
2.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#4 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing