We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Paignton)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
445
217
46
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
217
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantair conadjoining beefeaterbeef eatermeal dealwhite rockplenty of parkingwet roommain roaddisabled roomtop floorbudget hotelbus stopexcellent staybusy roadstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 730 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a wedding and have to say I couldn't be more impressed. After a bad experience at a Premier Inn years ago, I gave up on them, but clearly the rebranding, etc has worked a treat as the experience could not have been better.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and tidy (in fact the friend's room wasn't ready, and as a result they got 1 night free and a different room!), and general facilities perfectly suitable.
The new breakfast system, which works out at pretty much all you can eat, is great. It's freshly cooked, tastes great and good value for money!
A very impressive stay which has lured me back to Premier Inn as a brand

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and our two young children for a midweek break at Easter. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. Although it is situated on a site that has building works being carried out, at no point did this cause us any problems. There is plenty of parking for guests. It is probably not the best location if you are there to explore the area on foot but is an ideal base if you have a car, as it is in short driving distance from Paignton Zoo, Paignton Seafront, Brixham, Totnes and Torquay. Also on bus route. The Beefeater next door provided very good food and good service. Major supermarkets located nearby, as well as a McDonalds and a KFC. Would recommend this Premier Inn and hopefully will return there again in future

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Being fans of Premier Inn we plumped for White Rock when booking for a couple of nights to attend a family 'Do'. There were five of us in three rooms. Being only a year old, all is still very new, including the adjacent Beefeater. All the staff are excellent at their jobs but in particular the Receptionists are first class. Well done! The rooms were beautifully clean and comfortable as always in Premier. Breakfast x 2 were, and we all agreed the best, with lovely tasty bacon and award winning sausages. We were all very surpirsed at the number of people staying when we went to breakfast because we had not heard a thing! Just one negative and that is the windows can not be opened (sealed unit) so no fresh air. For me personally it is quite claustrophobic not to be able to get air. Not sure what it would be like in the summer as although the heating system is very good and turns down to 19° some air would have been nice. Other members of my family who stayed thought the same about this. For this reason, we would probably give it a miss for the summer months, which is a shame, because everything else about this hotel is spot on!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G&SMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What an excellent hotel! We stayed here for two nights and I cannot fault it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was spotless and the towels were replenished every morning.
We ate at the Beefeater next door to the hotel on our first evening and again we couldn't fault it. The food was fantastic, with an extensive menu and excellent service. Again the staff were very attentive and welcoming. We asked about dining there again the following evening but as it was a Saturday they were fully booked. They did say they would fit us in but unfortunately it would have been too late with children to eat so we declined. The breakfasts on both mornings were to the usual high standard with a varied choice of foods and again nothing was too much trouble.
This premier inn was within easy access by car to both Paignton and Brixham and although there were building works going on next to us we did not get disturbed by any noise at all.

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and cannot fault the high standard you receive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay. The receptionist was really welcoming and the room was gorgeous. The size of the room was much bigger than the other Premier Inns we have stayed in previously, and really well presented. The bathroom was spotless and we had the best shower, even better than at home! The breakfast and dinner deal was really good value, and of good quality produce. The only complaint we have is that the wifi should be free. We really didn't expect to pay for it as in most other hotels it is offered free! I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I was visiting the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as the hotel is on a busy road. Top floor is better too!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordLinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews