We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
438
216
45
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
438
216
45
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantair conadjoining beefeaterbeef eatermeal dealwhite rockplenty of parkingwet roommain roaddisabled roomtop floorbudget hotelbus stopexcellent staybusy roadstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 720 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Being fans of Premier Inn we plumped for White Rock when booking for a couple of nights to attend a family 'Do'. There were five of us in three rooms. Being only a year old, all is still very new, including the adjacent Beefeater. All the staff are excellent at their jobs but in particular the Receptionists are first class. Well done! The rooms were beautifully clean and comfortable as always in Premier. Breakfast x 2 were, and we all agreed the best, with lovely tasty bacon and award winning sausages. We were all very surpirsed at the number of people staying when we went to breakfast because we had not heard a thing! Just one negative and that is the windows can not be opened (sealed unit) so no fresh air. For me personally it is quite claustrophobic not to be able to get air. Not sure what it would be like in the summer as although the heating system is very good and turns down to 19° some air would have been nice. Other members of my family who stayed thought the same about this. For this reason, we would probably give it a miss for the summer months, which is a shame, because everything else about this hotel is spot on!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G&SMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What an excellent hotel! We stayed here for two nights and I cannot fault it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was spotless and the towels were replenished every morning.
We ate at the Beefeater next door to the hotel on our first evening and again we couldn't fault it. The food was fantastic, with an extensive menu and excellent service. Again the staff were very attentive and welcoming. We asked about dining there again the following evening but as it was a Saturday they were fully booked. They did say they would fit us in but unfortunately it would have been too late with children to eat so we declined. The breakfasts on both mornings were to the usual high standard with a varied choice of foods and again nothing was too much trouble.
This premier inn was within easy access by car to both Paignton and Brixham and although there were building works going on next to us we did not get disturbed by any noise at all.

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and cannot fault the high standard you receive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay. The receptionist was really welcoming and the room was gorgeous. The size of the room was much bigger than the other Premier Inns we have stayed in previously, and really well presented. The bathroom was spotless and we had the best shower, even better than at home! The breakfast and dinner deal was really good value, and of good quality produce. The only complaint we have is that the wifi should be free. We really didn't expect to pay for it as in most other hotels it is offered free! I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I was visiting the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as the hotel is on a busy road. Top floor is better too!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordLinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stay in Premier Inns most months and most of them are ok.

This one is a timber frame building so you can expect a heard of elephants to be above you and the rooms have sealed windows so the ventilation is very poor in the rooms ( the air con is premier Inns standard and not good enough for sealed rooms )

Location is on a building site ( March 2013 ) and out of town, this is typical of Premier Inn.

Access to road network is very good

Staff were very friendly

Room was very clean

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you are a light sleeper. If you need a cool well ventilated room to sleep well then do not stay here
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelGPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Only on a short break. Great value. Nothing to much trouble for the staff who were happy and helpful. Room was a high standard. The parking spaces are of a good size. The breakfasts in the beefeater grill were of excellent standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wondernana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews