We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning decor , smart ... child friendly .!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Came with friends for lunch bringing 3 children .Decor is very smart ... childrens portions are quite small , but for £4.99 cant complain. Adults had fish chip and peas . The fish was very nice , but chips and peas dry.

However we were made very welcome , and as locals will most probally return with the children. Nice big car park, will be nice when the outside area is rebuilt , as at the moment looks a bit of a "builders yard" ! Not premier inns fault......However Premier Inn area is nice and tidy.

So get your " chips" and peas right , and we will try again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezziedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Only stayed one night, arrived after spending the day at crealy leisure park, so were hot and tired. It was also the first hot day of the summer.

Arrived to a very cheerful and helpful receptionist.

Rooms are very good, the usual Premier inn set up, but couldn't fault cleanliness. Room looked out over the adjoining ring road, but there was no noise from it at all. Windows are sealed units and do not open.

Room was very warm, despite having air conditioning on full blast. When we returned after going to Paignton to eat that evening, the room was still exceptionally warm. We contacted reception, and the same receptionist we met earlier found that the air conditioning unit had become locked somehow. After resetting it, it worked really well. Just a shame we'd been so uncomfortable earlier whilst getting ready to go out.

Breakfast was ok. You order cooked items then help yourself to croissants (except they didn't have any), toast, cereal and tea and coffee. Unfortunately our food arrived before we'd taken our first mouthful of cereal and had a chance to get toast. Also, cooked items were a bit anaemic and could have been cooked a little longer.

Hotel is in the middle of what looks like a demolition site. No shops etc within walking distance although there is a sainsburys a few minutes drive away.

Overall, once inside it's very nice but location and breakfast let it down when compared to other premier inn's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolSimon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a short holiday. I had not stayed in Paignton in the last 35 years, so it was pleasant to return to an area which had many childhood holiday memories. The hotel is located near the ring road and easy to access to most parts of the area but some distance from the seaside. The hotel is very new and well equipped and the grounds are immaculate.

One slight disappointment was that the windows in the bedrooms are not able to be opened and although we got used to it, the ability to have some fresh air on warm evenings would have been appreciated. The adjacent Beefeater Grill is pleasant and very busy. Overall, though, we thought that the staff cared about our stay and we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor were very quiet and the two lifts are a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

myself, my husband and two kids 12&9 stayed here the 7th july, the two ladies on the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, we had breakfast which was good, organised well and staff again friendly and helpful overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed for two nights on 30 June and 1 July . Room was excellent, big and spotlessy clean with Premier's wonderful comfy beds. We had problems with noise from the room above on our first night but when we spoke to Amanda on reception she immediatly apologised and gave us a refund for our first nights stay.Had an excellent dinner and first class breakfasts at the Beefeater and wiould not hesitate to recommend both the hotel and restaurant.Surroundings were not brilliant (seems to be in a regeneration area) but location is very convenient for Paignton and surrounding area. When we got home there was a letter apologising again for the problems we had had. Customer sevice at it's best!

Room Tip: choose a top floor room to avoid noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights having escaped from nearby Travelodge which was unbearable. Stepping into Premier Inn was like arriving in Utopia. Receptionist could not have been more helpful. Room immaculate. Food and service at the Beefeater equally as good. We will definately stay again.

Room Tip: note that the windows dont open as hotel is a/c so no good if you claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights over the Jubilee bank holidays. Excellent, clean ,friendly efficient staff, great easy to find location, wonderful beds! What more could you want??? Oh yeah, the great Breakfasts too... will definitly be back!

Room Tip: we faced the road and it was amazingly quiet.... so I should imagine the rooms facing car park are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
582 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
405 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing