We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Four Seasons Cafe

Four Seasons Cafe
Ranked #40 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The four seasons cafe is clean and is very reasonable for price . Worth popping in if your passing by . Small garden out the back if you don't wish to sit inside . Happy and helpful staff .

Helpful?
1 Thank LRDUNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to eat the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. I must add the decor was nicely done aswell will be back next time we visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkdiver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent square meals, great proper cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Popped in here after going in the dive shop up the road, and well pleased I did, in fact visited here twice.
Brilliant value all day breakfasts, and the rest of the menu looked real good value too. I will be making a point of calling in each time im in the area as much as poss.
Free street parking nearby (think its a 1 hour limit), and its on the main road between Paignton and Torquay, at Preston shops.
If you value your fry ups, or just feel comfortable in a proper normal café without all the inflated price fancy faffy stuff, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliAndGarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treat yourself - your deserve it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My hubby and I found this place quite by accident. First time we went, we popped in for a snack and a coffee, however, now go regularly for Sunday lunch!! Have even taken the parents who loved it just as much as we did!! Excellent value for money, food is wonderful and everything is served as it should be!! Staff are lovely and you are always made to feel welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble!! I also have to add that I have a soft spot for their Ice Cream Pavlova as they make their own meringues and the have a chewy middle!!!! Nothing to beat it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do not miss eating here.....!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Popped in by accident and really glad we did....The owners of this cafe make you really welcome, an art lost nowadays with a lot of businesses.....Our food order was taken quickly despite how busy they were, and even more impressive, food served in a timely fashion which was both great value and filling!!!! Will be returning next time we are in the area withought a doubt...Well done Kevin and Ed!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandSue28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Cafe also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Four Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing