We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trentham Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
194
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeguest houselocal attractions includingnothing is too much troublefull englishgreat hostsold friendshot chocolate and biscuitsnext yearon arrivalsea frontgreat coupleplaces to visitperfect place to stayenglish rivierahigh streeta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 197 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here in october for a mini break while the kid's were off school.Friend's of ours had stayed here before and said what a lovely place it was,and they were right.The room's are spotlessly clean with nice little touches you usually only get in big hotels.The breakfast was very filling which kept you going till teatime.Joanne and Tyrone are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble if you need anything.We enjoyed it that much we came back 3 weeks later for another break,which included seeing Tyrone doing his Dj night,even though he would'nt play any led zepplin.Even though we've only visited twice it feels like you are going back to see old friends,and cannot wait to return soon. Lynne and Rob xx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne Hill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early November. Found this B & B on trip advisor and I have to say all of the lovely comments are absolutely spot on. We had the most relaxing break, Tyrone and Joanne are amongst the friendliest people I have ever met and you are made to feel more than welcome. The extra touches was something that not many places do, sweets in your room and even a weather forcast posted up to go with your breakfast. I would highly recommend this small B & B as the service and location were second to none. Thank you for a lovely break. Kevin and Julie xx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry_HoundEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was our first vist to the Trentham Guest house but it won't be our last. I was greeted at the door by Tyron saying hi Denise it felt like we were visiting friends not people we haven't met before, he then sorted parking for our car. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, the breakfast was stunning and plenty of it. I would recommend the guest house to anyone. Thanks Jo & Tyron for fab couple of days. (jokes not to bad either)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseThomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our sixth stay at TGH and once again we were treated as family friends. The welcome we received could not have been warmer and the jokes told to us by Tyron could not have been older. I would recommend a stay at this establishment to anyone considering it. Tyron and Jo give of themselves above and beyond what might reasonably be expected, nothing is too much trouble and a single visit will have you quickly planning a return stay. You won't find anywhere better in Torbay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertP390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We popped to Devon in April for 3 days and enjoyed staying at the Trentham so much that we decided to return in Oct and we even brought 2 more couples with us this time. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ty and Jo and just as last time we were treated as friends not clients. I think the breakfast was even better than the first time with endless rounds of toast if required.We personally preferred room 6 to room 2 but we can't put our finger on the reason why. All rooms were spotless as before and the bed was comfy.The showers seemed to be a minor issue amongst our party we did agree they were a little temperamental having said that they did work. Also as before Ty was on hand to organise parking for the 2 cars we had (free of course).Yet again a really comfy,relaxing, friendly stay at the Trentham (the only below average thing about our stay was Ty's jokes!) Actually that's unfair they were ok because on Sunday morning I asked Ty if he new of anything good for a morning hangover and he said "yes....drinking too much the night before" Big thanks to both of you and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowsdadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews