We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trentham Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Sonachan House(Paignton)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
193
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeguest houselocal attractions includingnothing is too much troublefull englishgreat hostsold friendshot chocolate and biscuitsnext yearon arrivalsea frontgreat coupleplaces to visitperfect place to stayenglish rivierahigh streeta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We all absolutely love staying at this guest house. The owners, Joanne and Tyron go out of their way to make your stay a really pleasureable one. We love the choice at breakfast time (fruit, cereals, toasted waffles and that's before the Full English Breakfast). We've never had a problem with the rooms they are always immaculately clean and beautifully presented (just look at the photos) as is the rest of the house. My children love it here too as it is a few minutes walk from Parkfield which has ramps galore for their skateboards and a climbing wall amongst other things and across the road is a new Ecopark which kept them entertained for hours- and it's FREE! This is our 3rd stay here now and we are planning to go back in the main school holidays though I wouldn't be suprised if they've been fully booked for a long time. For anyone having a staycation like us I can't speak highly enough of the hospitality and the value for money you get at Trentham Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne_13_11, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks for your review, its nice to hear you've had a lovely time with us again. Glad you enjoyed the new additions in the breakfast menu. We always aim to help our guests get the most out of their holiday, nice to hear the boys enjoyed the new geo-park. Look forward to seeing you again.:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have just returned from another wonderful and restful visit to our favourite guesthouse in Devon, the Trentham at Paignton. Welcomed as usual by the owners, Tyron and Joanne, we were shown to our spacious double en-suite room, beautifully decorated, clean, with tea/coffee facilities and TV. Once again the breakfasts had as much variety as you could wish for, but, as I have said before, beware the full english breakfast as the portions are generous! A selection of cereals, fruit juices, toast are provided but you must try the toasted waffles with honey!
The guesthouse is an easy walk to the beach, and for those visitors with children there is an excellent adventure playground right next to the sea.
As my title to this review suggests, its just like being at home, Jo and Ty will do all that they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basherbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was my 3rd time at the Trentham B&B and I can't praise Tyron and Joanne enough for the welcome recieved. The whole place was spotless clean and the breakfast was 2nd to none. I will be back again next year so see you then

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne_13_11, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure seeing all the boys for the PAWRS week - look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just arrived home after another enjoyable few days staying at the Trentham guest house.
Trentham has everything you want to make your holiday enjoyable...Breakfast choices are to suit everyone and with plenty of variety..The rooms are spacious with en-suite facilites,tea and coffee available and tv...they are spotless and decorated to a high standard.
Jo and Ty are the perfect hosts making you welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them..If you want a holiday in Paignton I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone..
We love visitIng this guest house and seeing Tyrone and Joanne.

Larraine and Les frm South Wales

Room Tip: A perfect place to stay if you want a clean friendly guest house.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

After travelling 500 miles from Scotland to Paignton for the Plant and Waste Recycling Show. It was so nice to be welcomed back by Tyron and Joanne to the Trentham Guest House. Having made the trip 8 times now and stayed in big hotels and other guest houses in the past I would no longer stay anywhere else. Spotless clean rooms with plenty of space and en-suite facilities what more could you ask for. It definitely is a home from home. I have stayed for the week foe the last three years and have already booked again for next year. Keep up the god work guys and you will never be beaten

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Alisdair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews