We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted Kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Fully fitted Kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher.
Kitchen/dining area with sofa bed.
First floor lounge with corner sofa. Doors leading to balcony.
First floor lounge with corner sofa and wide-screen TV.
Balcony with side sea views.
Master bedroom with double bed and en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom.
Bedroom two with double bed and en-suite shower room.
En-suite shower room to bedroom two.
Twin bedroom
En-suite shower room to bedroom 3.
View from the parking area
View of Braeside Mews
Paignton to Dartmouth steam railway
Goodrington beach
Paignton Harbour
Torquay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare P
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a brilliant week. House is very well appointed and comfortable. Booking process was really easy and Jill responds really quickly to any queries and was really helpful. Lots to do in the area and the location of the house is great as you're only a short walk from youngs park and goodrington sands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you were happy with the accommodation and also the booking process. Hopefully you will choose to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyroge...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was lov3ly and clean and we'll equipped with all our needs. It's close to the beach and a lovely park. We found lots of places to visit within a short distance but unfortunately the water park hadn't opened till the day we left. I would highly recommended staying here and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased that you were happy with the accommodation and would recommend it to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnpaski...
2 reviews
“3,Breaside Mews”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

For a home from home holiday there is no where better than 3,Breaside mews everything you possibly could want is there very comfortable and extremely clean BRILLIANT and Jill who manages the house,is such a lovely person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you Lynn for such a lovely review. It's always a pleasure helping you with your booking. I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJHNottin...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Well positioned for beach holiday”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was ideal for our beach holiday - 4 adults & 2 children - with the configuration of the property perfect for our needs.
No issue with the property itself - although weather spoiled our week away - but would just raise a couple of concerns:
If, like us, you travel in 2 cars beware the lack of street parking. On more than 1 occasion I had to park my car well over half a mile away. ( tip: parking available early morning / late evening when beach lovers have left for the day ).
Other concern cannot be overcome by property owners - Paignton is badly in need of some investment ( couldn't believe the decay in the resort since we last visited several years ago ).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking ( of 2nd vehicle )
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry W
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant accommodation well catered for.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very clean accommodation. Had a wonderful time here with my wife and 2 young daughters, also my mother and father in law. Walking distance to beach was steep but very easy to get to. House was very well maintained and equipped every thing you could wish for was provided.
Booking was very easy to do and Jill kept us very well informed look forward to staying here again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of property
Liked least: No Internet other than BT hotspots
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colbayl
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Such a great place to stay,everything you need around you!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived to celebrate my 60th Birthday with all the family 6 of us and the apartment was so clean and welcoming! Kitchen is fully equpped and a dishwasher too, lovely dining area on ground floor. Lounge was pleasant with beautifull view from balcony and bedroom next door big thick mattress for a good nights sleep all on 1st floor. Master bedroom and another bedroom on 3rd floor All ensuite and bath off Master bedroom. Hills outside very steep so not for the old or mobility person. Sea a stone throw away and youngs play park. Eat at Henry's in Paignton the best ever Sunday Carvery. Othe meals good too.
Visited Goodrington,Paignton,Cockington,Torquay, Babbacombe,Brixham. Great days out at 5 beaches spoilt for choice! Sunny and dry weather. Thank you for such an amazing hoilday my grandson loved ever minute of it. I took my children about 40 years ago and just had to show my grandson the delights of Devon! Loved every minute of it families won't be disappointed! Wished i had stayed another week now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony night and day was breathtaking!
Liked least: Very steep hills
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing