We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Treat”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Ranked #26 of 183 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Treat”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thai Garden was a favourite of my son. We went for a celebratory meal and arrived as regulars were celebratring a birthday. The service was friendly, efficient and relaxed. we enjoyed lovely food, the sea bass was incredible. We will definitely be back. Only regret, no cigar after dinner but that is an olden days dining memory.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhstephens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good evening out”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went on a Friday night. Best to book cos quite busy. We chose a set menu with a very good variety of dishes.there was some Thai dancing that also set the scene. There are two vegetarian set menus also.there is also a large menu to choose individual dishes from.we will go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YertizDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quite Good Value”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good, very tasty food, well presented. Good atmosphere with attentive waiter although, to be fair, it was a very quiet night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the Best!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We attended this restaurant prior to going to the theatre for the evening which was just up the road. We arrived just after evening opening time at 6.00pm and we ordered our food and drinks. The restaurant is brightly coloured with large gold elephant heads and other authentic thai artifacts. It felt cosy and inviting and I would be willing to accompany anyone here. The service was quick, the food fantastic/full of flavour and the staff were very pleasant. On the whole this is probably one of the best Thai restaurants I have ever been to. The price was very reasonable and we were finished for 7.00pm which was giving us plenty of time for our evening performance at the theatre. Couldn't fault it!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good first visit”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited on a weekday night with two friends who had eaten there before. Chose the set menu with seafood, which was £26 each, and was described as a banquet. Indeed it was, four courses, and all of it delicious. More than we could eat, so we left the rice to the side. Wine list was a fair range, and not too pricey. The restaurant wasn't terrible busy, and we enjoyed the quiet attention of the staff, who were always to hand without being too obtrusive. There is also a distinctive Thai culture and atmosphere in the place.
A very pleasant evening - and we parked right outside the door!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilJRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing