We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run farmhouse Bed & Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family-run farmhouse Bed & Breakfast.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This farm is on the coast just between Paignton and Brixham. My wife and I stayed here over the weekend of our wedding, as we come down to Devon regularly and just love the two beaches that are within walking distance of the farm (Broadsands beach and Elberry Cove). I always prefer to stay at places where you get the personal touches of hospitality. The owner, Mandy, is a lovely lady who went out of her way to make our stay perfect. When my wife and I returned after our wedding, we found that Mandy had decorated our room with little extra touches - a small bottle of champagne, some nice chocolates and strawberries, all at no extra cost. Our room was a family en-suite overlooking the beautiful walled garden and the fields beyond, which was lovely to wake up to in the morning. It was also nice to watch the horses in the yard in the morning. Breakfast was very good, and the other guests seemed to chat and greet one another in the dining-room, making for a very pleasant atmosphere. I am glad to have found this place and I will be staying here again, as well as recommending it to friends and family. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart4Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would certainly recommend Elberry to anyone who fancies a trip to Paignton, Torquay or Brixham. There are 5 of us (3kids) and Mandy is always happy to put aside 2 rooms for us - which allows the 2 oldest kids a bit of freedom. You wouldn't get this level of consideration at the much more expensive hotels in the vicinity.

Breakfast is great for traditional fry-up and more continental (plenty of fruit), the beds are comfy and the setting is very relaxing, being on a farm. Mandy is always helpful and the rest of the family are always willing to help out and introduce you to the horses, dogs, cats, etc. Short walk to the best beach in the area too (I'd recommend barbecuing down on Broadsands in the evenings!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanTSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I don't normally leave reviews, but I find hard not to after an exceptional stay at Elberry Farm.

A hidden gem, tucked away between Paignton and Torquay. Mandy made us feel incredibly welcome and stopped for a chat whenever we saw her. I spend alot of time away with work and would say the bedrooms were of a very good standard, and beds comfortable.
The location was perfect, we prefer to 'get away from it all' being on a farm, just off the south west coastal path and the beach a stones throw away was perfect for us.
Will take this opportunity to thank Mandy and her family for the hospitality and that promise of a return is only a couple of weeks away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had a family ensuite room with a beautiful view of the back garden and fields beyond! Very quiet and peaceful part of the countryside in a good location, walking distance from elberry cove and broadsands beach. Handy tip for your satnav, try postcode TQ4 6HL as this takes you to the end of the drive of the farm!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi-and-bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've stayed in weekly accommodation in Torquay in the past, but just needed a couple of nights' accommodation and found Elberry Farm on the internet. What an absolutely delightful place! Mandy and her family were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. It is so peaceful there, and the beach is a few minutes' walk away. It was great having the horses and dogs to "talk to" after a long day of sightseeing and walking. The room was beautifully decorated, the bed comfy and the view outstanding. The breakfasts were delicious and of a very high standard. We'll definitely be recommending Elberry to our family and friends and can honestly say it's the best B&B we've ever stayed at in England. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: We had room no. 1 which was amazing! It is so quiet at night, that any room would probably be just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Elberry is a working farm,with horses being groomed in the yard, dogs waiting for their master and everyone having time for a chat whatever the time of day
We have stayed here quite a lot and the beds are so comfy and the breakfasts so good you just want the weekends to last for ever.
There are lots of good easy walks, over coastal footpaths, through the woods to Brixham also to Greenway where Agatha Christie lived.
There are pubs that do good meals at Galampton and Churston both within a 20 / 30 mimute walk,Churston Court being our favourite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Elberry Farm is in a lovely, peaceful location, with beautiful countryside all around. Providing you have a car (or are serious walkers!) both Brixham & Paignton are not far away. Mandy & her family were very welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very comfortable & Mandys breakfasts were brilliant. We particularly liked the bowl of FRESH fruit salad available every morning. One evening we had a lovely roast supper which is an optional extra. Thanks Mandy - we will tell our friends about your B & B !

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the farm look out over the garden & paddocks. Rooms at the front overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
510 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Elberry Farm Elberry Lane, Paignton TQ4 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elberry Farm is a family run Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast and is uniquely situated on the idyllic South West coastal path. Nestled between the Award Winning Broadsands Beach and Elberry Cove, this working farm offers a warm friendly welcome. The Farmhouse’s rustic features set the tone and are accompanied by 4 spacious and comfortable rooms and if that wasn’t enough there is plenty of hearty home cooking, With Elberry Farms stunning surroundings it provides a perfect relaxing, tranquil vacation for everybody.There is also plenty of nearby activities including:Agatha Christie’s Greenway House and Garden’s / Paignton Zoo / Living Coasts / Dartmouth Steam Railway / Dartmoor National Park / Cockington Village / Quay West Water Park / Woodlands Leisure Park / Pitch & Putt just opposite us and many more that we’d be happy to give you more information about.The Farm serves a delicious Full English Breakfast every morning for guests, with only locally sourced produce.Plus we offer a varied selection of Fruits, Cereals, Yoghurts, Toast and homemade Jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing