We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in torbay”
Review of Noi's Thaiisaan - CLOSED

Noi's Thaiisaan
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Local Thai Restaurant in Paignton is open daily and serves authentic Thai cuisine prepared by an experienced Thai chefs, who trained in Thailand. We serve lunch and evening meals seven days a week, and being situated near the Vue cinema complex, The Spinning Wheel and other entertainment venues in Paignton, we are ideally placed for a pre-or post entertainment meal. If you just want an enjoyable evening out, we have a wide range of Thai dishes to suit all tastes, which can be enjoyed in our modern Thai style surroundings.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai in torbay”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is my favourite Thai in Torbay; friendly staff, food catered to my palate, and really reasonable prices.
Everytime I go ; it seems to get better?
Satay is lovely, cocunut rice is literally to die for and the vegetables are so crunchy and flavoursome.
Meat is always tender and the phad Thai is cooked to your liking (hot, medium whichever you prefer).
Paignton has a lot going for it at the moment; definately worth a visit or 2!
Thanks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppyloveschillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    26
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dinner Sunday night”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant tonight. Excellent food, friendly staff, great service even though the main chef was ill, still great. Definitely recommend, will come back. Felt sorry for the lovely owner tonight as two low life's did a runner while we were there. Not fair!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahd757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, lovely people”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a fantastic meal. Five of us shared one of the set meals (and added another starter for our friend who would have had severe withdrawal if she hadn't had her chicken satay fix). As a result, we couldn't finish all the food in the main course because we were full.
Lovely people, good service and very tasty food. The service was not hurried so we were able to relax and enjoy the many wonderful flavours. Excellent value for money too.
My only regret is that on our many previous visits to Paignton we've never been before. We'll certainly go back again next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant outside of Thailand.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I had a very enjoyable evening here on 2/5/13. The food was authentic Thai and was served with a smile as it is in Thailand. Staff very friendly and prices good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amazing food, great service and a lovely friendly atmosphere... Especially enjoy the open kitchen. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel9285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noi's Thaiisaan also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing