We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paignton
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
673
225
72
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
673
225
72
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room lovely hotel sea view course evening meal sea front silver service cheese and biscuits coach parties cream tea restaurant staff turkey and tinsel sauna and steam room high standard evening entertainment weekend stay short break relaxing break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is the staff at The Palace which make it so special. I have taken my 85 year old Mum there 3 times now, she loves it. Nightly entertainment is very good. We stay on a half board basis, the food is very always really good. The location of the hotel suis us as it is easy, flat walking distance to the pier, beach and town.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielF4574, General Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Maria B,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are extremely happy to see your return visit was as good as the previous ones and everything was to your liking.

We do hope to welcome you back for your fourth visit very soon.

Kind regards
Gabriel Florescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a 3* rated hotel with good facilities and reasonably good offers if booked well in advance direct with the hotel . If , however , you make a reservation online BEWARE the high 4*/5* prices charged . Rooms are average size with usual 3* facilities whilst the Restaurant is now somewhat cluttered with too many tables close together . Service levels are good and consistent . The Headland establishment provides better overall value .

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielF4574, General Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John E,

Thank you for your important feedback regarding your recent stay with us, I was happy to see you found the service good and consistent as we do pride ourselves on the service we provide. For the service and facilities we do offer i do believe we are offering one of the best value in the Bay.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gabriel Florescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely weekend here just recently, but have stayed here on numerous occasions. I personally have been coming here since the 1970s. The hotel is lovely and so are the staff. We find it very relaxing and peaceful. The facilities are fantastic, especially the indoor pool

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurajane2677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielF4574, General Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laurajane2677,

Thank you for your review regarding your return visit at the Palace, we are extremely happy your return visit was as good as the previous one if not even better. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words.

We are looking to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gabriel Florescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent comfortable hotel. Superb food, and very comfortable lounge with newspapers provided.
Very good staff, the whole effect is a very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend the palace to anyone wanting a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 712guestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielF4574, General Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 712guestn,

Many thanks for the lovely feedback, we are delighted you have enjoyed your break with us and everything was to your liking.

We do hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Gabriel Florescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a swimming event my husband was taking part in. The hotel was perfect. On the beach front beautiful. The hotel staff were lovely.

The facilities, food , accommodation were excellent.

Excellent weekend

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rroede321661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielF4574, General Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rroede321661,

Thank you for your recent review, we are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff lovely and the food excellent.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gabriel Florescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews