We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cherwood
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
165
21
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
21
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdigital radiobunk bedsquality ingredientsfried breakfastfull englishtown centrepower showerfabulous place to staytea and coffeeflat screenstayed here for one nightfeel very welcomefantastic roomnothing is too much troublestayed in the family roomnew owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stayed at this really lovely hotel. Apparently, the hosts, Chris and Lisa, have only recently taken over, but they were brilliant hosts, and could not have been more welcoming. The double room was ace. The full English breakfast was one of the best I have had. The hotel is very close to the sea front, but in a lovely quiet road. Their rates are very reasonable, especially as we received an out of season discount. We are already planning our next stay at the Cherwood. We will also be recmmending this hotel to our friends, (and, by the way, they have a very good bar!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and my Wife and Daughter stayed at this beautiful place when we was on our holidays. We was welcomed warmly by Chris and Lisa and they couldnt of been more helpful with our selection of room, the service we recieved was of top quality, The place is so homely and we was right on the sea front and only a two minute walk from the shops. The food was lovely and was presented in a lovely way.

We will definatly stay there again and recommend this lovely Bed & Breakfast to anyone who is local or looking for a place to stay for a few nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this bed and breakfast are top quality and of a very very high standard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEIGH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our fifth time staying at the cherwood, we had a bit of a shock when we arrived to find that pauline had sold up, and was no longer there.The new owners Chrs and Lisa are very hospitable, and friendly. The room was just the same, clean and fresh, and the breakfast was just as good, really sets you up for the day! We would recomend anybody planning to visit paignton should definately stay at the cherwood! Its not to be missed.

Room Tip: Superior double.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPPHIRE023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

recently stayed in the cherwood hotel for a long weekend.
The room was well decorated, immaculately clean and spacious.
The breakfast was huge and consisted of everything we wanted.
Paignton is a beautifull place and we will be visiting again and again staying at the cherwwod

Room Tip: A friend of ours did stay in the superior double room and it was slightly more spacious
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Firts than all we had a great welcomed from Pauline who looked after us really well during the 3 days that we stay in Paington. She was always very helpful and making you feel like at home. Parking facilities which is a bonus. Very clean and comfortable. Nice big room. Close to the beach and all the amenities. Lovely breakfast. What else can you ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIBEL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews