We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley Guest house
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
43
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe usual high streeten suite room was cleanan extremely comfortable bedquiet cul de sacsea frontb btown centreon arrivalfull englishnight staybreakfast was excellenthansdogpierparktorquay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having been to the Waverley a couple of times, I have found it to be outstanding value, wonderful food and atmosphere, Hans and Janie are the most amazing hosts and nothing it to much trouble. Room was spotless and so comfortable, we shall be returning very soon. I challenge anyone to find better in Paignton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

John and I had yet another very relaxing stay at Waverley, Janie and Hans are the most friendly and welcoming of hosts where nothing is too much trouble. Which ever room we stay in when we come is always spotlessly clean and very very comfortable. At breakfast we are waited on hand a foot and there is so much choice of freshly prepared goodies we are always spoilt for choice, which sets us up nicely for the day.
The guest house itself is in a great spot, only a short walk to the sea front, shops, pubs and resteraunts and a large green and play area for the children, but still just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of holiday makers to have a very peaceful and relaxing rest.
All in all a very good place to stay and worth every penny. We certainly wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Janie and Hans.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

as many for you maybe aware now that myself and hubby stay at this guest house a lot and as far as we are concerned would not stay anywere but here ! we have just come back from yet again a very enjoyable time the room we had was yet again warm, clean and just plan lovely ,food was yummy as always .. so my only words of advice to anyone who is looking for somewere to stay for a weekend or longer ..please go here it's like being at home and it is that a home !! warm friendly, very welcoming people xx even they dog is like a teddybear xx just a few mins walk to the sea front !! trust me you can't go wrong XX

Room Tip: just book a room ...simples
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The guest house is conveniently located close to the beach,pier, town centre and parks. It is clean, comfortable and good value. Its biggest attraction are the friendly and welcoming proprietors. Our dog was very welcome and we really felt that we could relax and enjoy our stay. I would really recommend staying here especially if you want to bring your four legged friend!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for a relaxing bath after a day walking the "Riviera" coast with the dogs. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews