We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at the Waverley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waverley Guest house
Ranked #58 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having been to the Waverley a couple of times, I have found it to be outstanding value, wonderful food and atmosphere, Hans and Janie are the most amazing hosts and nothing it to much trouble. Room was spotless and so comfortable, we shall be returning very soon. I challenge anyone to find better in Paignton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

John and I had yet another very relaxing stay at Waverley, Janie and Hans are the most friendly and welcoming of hosts where nothing is too much trouble. Which ever room we stay in when we come is always spotlessly clean and very very comfortable. At breakfast we are waited on hand a foot and there is so much choice of freshly prepared goodies we are always spoilt for choice, which sets us up nicely for the day.
The guest house itself is in a great spot, only a short walk to the sea front, shops, pubs and resteraunts and a large green and play area for the children, but still just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of holiday makers to have a very peaceful and relaxing rest.
All in all a very good place to stay and worth every penny. We certainly wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Janie and Hans.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

as many for you maybe aware now that myself and hubby stay at this guest house a lot and as far as we are concerned would not stay anywere but here ! we have just come back from yet again a very enjoyable time the room we had was yet again warm, clean and just plan lovely ,food was yummy as always .. so my only words of advice to anyone who is looking for somewere to stay for a weekend or longer ..please go here it's like being at home and it is that a home !! warm friendly, very welcoming people xx even they dog is like a teddybear xx just a few mins walk to the sea front !! trust me you can't go wrong XX

Room Tip: just book a room ...simples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The guest house is conveniently located close to the beach,pier, town centre and parks. It is clean, comfortable and good value. Its biggest attraction are the friendly and welcoming proprietors. Our dog was very welcome and we really felt that we could relax and enjoy our stay. I would really recommend staying here especially if you want to bring your four legged friend!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for a relaxing bath after a day walking the "Riviera" coast with the dogs. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

again a first class stay at the worlds lovelyist guest house ! i have lost count of the number of times myself and hubby have stayed with janie and petter ! we wound not go anywere else now food is excellent , place is like being at home , nothing is to much trouble what more can i say !! people of tripadvisor , fellow travlers please do your self a favour stay here !! paignton would not be paignton without this b&b !!

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely ,clean ,and are home from home xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had a really lovely long weekend in Paignton, stayed at Waverley Guest House in Paignton itself. Accommodation very clean and comfortable, Janie and Hans Petter were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and varied, compliments to the Chef!

The price for accommodation and the meals were very reasonable, and well worth every penny, we will definitely return.

We would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.6 mi away
The Torbay Sands Hotel
The Torbay Sands Hotel
#25 of 97 in Paignton
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#3 of 25 in Paignton
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Guest house

Address: 9 Warefield Road, Paignton TQ3 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $32 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waverley Guest house 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waverley Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverley Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing