We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
445
205
37
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
205
37
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayregoodrington sandssea viewattached pubno liftboating lakesea frontlovely locationmeal dealout of seasonsteam train stationdisabled roomcar parkfamily roomshort breakfirst floorlarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 712 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good value hotel, we stayed for 3 nights. The room was always clean and tidy; staff were friendly and helpful at all times. superb location right on the beach.
Sadly the adjoining restaurant was probably one of the worst I have ever experienced - deserves a review of it's own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllyE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Booked for 3 nights as previously stayed in Premier inn lockyers Quay Plymouth and it and the adjoining restaurant were excellent.The same cannot be said for Goodrington Sands, the Hotel is good in a great position on seafront BUT the restaurant is truly the worst I have ever been in.Tatty, noisy, not very clean,you have to queue to order your food and pre pay,carry your own drinks to the table,they do bring food when ready to table.I could not sleep for thinking we would have to eat breakfast there.Breakfast was slightly better, less noisy but still tatty surroundings and not very clean.Only stay here if you are not fussy,have noisy children and enjoy a very bad holiday camp atmosphere.I am sorry Premier inn your hotel is absolutely good value,clean and comfortable but you really need to sort Brewers Fayre out.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel great location great breakfasts rubbish bed and didn't offer their good night guarantee. Despite mentioning to the reception that the bed was like sleeping on a brick wall on both nights we stayed, at no point did anyone say " if you would like us to we will refund your money as we advertise because your sleep was not as it should be. I wouldn't necessarily have wanted the refund, but it would have been nice for them to have offered....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel's location is hard to beat, right on the beach. I had a great stay, everything was good, the gentleman behind reception particularly attentive and helpful. The food and bar downstairs served a lovely breakfast and the service was friendly and quick. I was able to park in the small adjacent car park no problem.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Paul E,
Thank you for the lovely review of Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) from your recent stay. I must agree with you about the location. I don't think we could be any closer to the beach. We hope to welcome you back to Goodrington Sands if you choose to visit Paignton again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Superb Premier Inn, room usual large size very comfy bed and spotless.Never had trouble parking Had the breakfast and would agree with others it needs to be buffet or have more staff on. Staff in Premier Inn very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Andrew B,
Thank you for the review of your stay at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands), and what an honour to be named as a superb Premier Inn. I will make sure the kind words regarding the team are passed onto them. We hope to see you again soon at Goodrington Sands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews