We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
derby
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arrived after a 5 hour trip with 9 others in our party to a very happy smiling receptionist who got us all checked in within 5 minutes.
Rooms very clean and spacious with sea view.
Beds were very comfy and a choice of 2 sorts of pillows.
Breakfast you had 2 choices, continental or premier (full cooked as much as you could eat) and was well presented by the most happy restaurant staff I have ever come across and this also goes for the rest of the staff, always smiling, ready to assist you with anything.
The meal in the restaurant at the night time was piping hot and was delivered to our party all at the same time which when your in a group is a bonus.
All the staff at this establishment go beyond the call of duty and anyone staying here should have a relaxed time.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    185
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
243
283
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed with a large group for two nights, It was the first time i had ever been in a Premier Inn and i was not disappointed! Friendly, cheerful, helpful staff, lovely bright clean airy room and a magical sea view with the rocks being beautifully illuminated at night, wonderful!...Bed was very comfy and even had a choice of pillows... Breakfast for 10 was booked in the adjoining pub which was served promptly and with a smile! as was the evening meal..Plenty to do and see in the immediate vicinity around the Inn and the steam train ride is a must!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich-Spa
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Really nice location with great views of the sea from Room 6. During night 2 there were more people staying and it became increasingly noisy internally with doors opening & closing regularly up until at least until 12:15am.Was wakened up at least once. Friendly & helpful receptionist who at my request moved me to room 18 upstairs , still overlooking the sea, but much quieter .In room 18 only provided one Bath Towel though & didn’t get chance to ask at reception for more as we were out all day on Wednesday & didn’t get back till late when the reception desk was unmanned..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and amazing sea views. At Premier Inn our reception is manned 24 hours a day, and we undertake regular corridor patrols at night to minimise any possible noise. We do hope to welcome you back to Goodrington Sands, if you ever choose to visit Paignton again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very pleased. We stayed in room 34 which was the biggest PI room we stayed in during our trip (4 different PI's in total).

When we awoke my partner opened the curtains to be greeted by a stunning sea view with the sun rising.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Restaurant below average. I ordered sirloin steak, medium it arrived beyond well done disappointing!

Excellent location with lovely sea views and pleasant beach.

Plenty of local amenities within easy driving distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Paul D,
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were impressed with our location and our magnificent sea views. I have passed your comments regarding your meal in the Brewers Fayre on to the restaurant manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON KEYNES
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nearly new building in a great location if you like sea, sand, and wind, we do!!
Very large room (1) and bathroom, friendly staff (as usual), wide corridoors, ramps, auto doors, what more could the mobility impaired ask for?
Breakfast service excellent.
Restaurant food OK for what you pay, but drinks prices exhorbitant, and bar service can be very slow at times.
However the best PI we have visited, and will probably book a week for 2014, when hopefully the weather will be better!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONINAPUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed just one night at this hotel. It is in a great location with a convenient Brewers Fayre next door. What struck me most was the helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and when our little boy left his toy cars behind they sent them back to us without question. Excellent. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachnut11618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugbrooke Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Premier Inn was in an excellent location, right near the beach and approx. a mile from the town centre and the railway station where you could take a trip on a steam train. We found this a pleasant walk after breakfast.
The staff like all the Premier Inns we have stayed at were very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent with a view of the sea and the boating lake (room 9). Very clean and with air conditioning :)
There was one thing which unfortunately let our holiday down and that was the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached to the hotel. The food in the evening was only of average standard and the restaurant was not very clean. This was mentioned to the deputy manager and although he took our comments on board we saw no improvement the next day. Baked beans were still under the table and on the wall. I appreciate it was at the end of the season but surely standards should still be high.
Breakfast was good except for one morning when I asked for 2 x poached eggs and received this plus a plateful of water which the eggs had been cooked in. Not very appetising, I had to try and mop the plate up before eating my breakfast. Waitress must have noticed that there was a problem but ignored it.
I have to say though that the receptionists at the Premier Inn were very professional and helpful when we mentioned these issues.

Room Tip: Room 9 (1stFloor) and the rooms along that corridor had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing