We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Palms Hotel

Three Palms Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Palms Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Glos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Three palms is like a home from home. Dave & Veronica are the best host ever they welcome you with a cup of tea. The breakfast options are good nothing is to much trouble. we will be going again nothing will stop us. We took our friend thier as she has just lost her husband, they made her very welcome. When we came back from an evening meal out Dave was behind the bar ready to pour us a drink. It was nice just to sit down and have a few drinks before going to bed. The rooms are light and airy.

Room Tip: number 3 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
35
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

David and Veronica make this place ! It's a great location close to the seafront so ideal for everything. Rooms are spotless but the real bonus is the wit and charm of the hosts who simply can't do enough for you. Highly recommended This was our 3rd stay in 3 years - says it all !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffAngerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Me & my 7 friends have just come back from the Three Palms staying for 4 days over the bank holiday weekend. This is our second visit to this very clean & friendly hotel. Dave & Veronica make you very welcome, the hotel & rooms are spotless. Breakfast is cooked to your order with plenty of tea & toast served by Leanne & Dave. The location is excellent, close to the town, railway station, shops, sea front & harbour. Plenty of secure parking available, license bars & evening snacks. Looking to all of us & a few more, returning again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Another warm and friendly welcome from David and Veronica. Light and airy room, hearty breakfast and licensed bar I just had to stay an extra night after I'd finished my work and needed to recharge my batteries before heading home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We almost missed staying at out favorite place as on line said fully booked. Our 5th stay. Great food a warm welcome and a lovely clean room. We had a lovely week end with great weather which all added to it. If you want somewhere to stay this is one we would say yes to time and time again. Thank you for a lovely break away and next time I will just ring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thanks again for your great hospitality, we enjoyed as always the lovely clean room, great breakfast and nothing to much trouble for dave & Veronica we enjoyed the bar chat and felt so at home, we will return in 2014, many thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Room 11 very nice, nice and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junepeates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped with David and Veronica for what must be at least the dozenth time - and maybe more. Their attention to detail and the warmth of their welcome is unbeatable. In all the time I have stopped here - whether on a business trip, a solo break, or on a family holiday - the standard of service remains unbeatable.

Excellent rooms, sumptuous breakfasts, licensed bar, more than adequate parking, and within a stone's throw of beach, town, and railway station. You won't want for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.0 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#67 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paignton Court Hotel
Paignton Court Hotel
#23 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Palms Hotel

Property: Three Palms Hotel
Address: 21 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Three Palms Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing