We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Palms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
88
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearwarmest of welcomesb bclean roomsexcellent breakfastgreat weekendbus and train stationwarm welcomestayed hereeasy reachlovely hostswouldn't stay anywhere elsefriendly hoteltea making facilitiessea frontfull english breakfastplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our second time at The Three Palms and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. David and Veronica are great hosts and the food is fabulous. The room we were in was lovely and clean and the beds were so comfortable. At night it was great to relax in the lounge with a drink after a day of sightseeing. We are looking forward to going again this September.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mormongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday. The rooms are clean, bright and nicely decorated. The hosts are amiable with nothing too much trouble. Food is good and the small hotel bar is reasonably priced.

Couple this with on site parking and a fairly good position with close access to shops and the sea front and you have the ingredients for a good holiday.

I am not adverse to giving poor reviews if hotels are not up to scratch but in terms of value for money and an enjoyable stay this is one of the best B&Bs I have been in for a while and I will definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent the whole of May bank holiday at this establishment. Welcome with a big 'W', from the proprietors David and Veronica and Leanne their daughter who helps out at breakfast. This has to be the cleanest B&B that I have every stayed in and all done by the owners. A breakfast that can set you up for the day, and a nice bit of banter from the owners in the bar on an evening. Well done for another perfect visit, hope you have a good season you deserve it. Take a tip though if you don't like ticking clocks - remove the battery!!

Room Tip: Room 12 is on the first floor at the front of the B&B, so you get a sea view, nice ensuite with a double shower!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim_sperring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for the bank holiday at the end of May and the hotel is just like home from home. As soon as you walk through the door you are given a very warm welcome and David and Veronica can't do enough for you. You are immediately offered tea or coffee and also help with carrying your luggage to your room.
The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. The breakfasts are brilliant and you can choose almost what you like!
This is the second time we have stayed and when we come to this part of Devon we won't be looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here over the bank holiday for 1 night and was overwhelmed by the friendless of Dave and Veronica. Arrived early and was greeted by Dave who checked us in even though it was before check in. We had a call from friends who were coming down and luckily they had a room spare so we booked it for them. As we arrived on the bike we felt assured that it was safe to leave them as other bikers were staying there. Rooms were spacious and had individual characteristics, breakfast was amazing and very friendly, we were sat for sometime talking and were not ushered out like in some hotels. Would definitely recommend and we will hopefully be staying there again for the BMAD bike festival next year and maybe sooner if we have time. Thank you Dave and Veronica for a fab stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews