We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Palms Hotel

Three Palms Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Palms Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Such a lovely B&B with the most welcoming hosts! Excellent facilities and very heary breakfast : ) Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the entire atmosphere is homely and welcoming! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will definatley be returning next year!

Sally & Richard, Bristol

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
35
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just returned from an excellent three day stay. The hosts David and Veronica were friendly and very welcoming. On arrival they made us a lovely pot of tea. The breakfast was the best we have ever had in any hotel we have stayed in. I would throughly recommend staying here. we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have just recently returned from yet another excellent stay at the Three Palms, in Paignton. I have been coming here for the past three years, and each visit is more enjoyable (if thats possible!). I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are unsure about where to stay. I don't drive, so it is ideal & handy location to all local interests - just a few minutes walk into town or the beach/harbour or to the pier. As for the hospitality from David & Veronica, it is the best I have ever experienced, and I have been visiting Paignton for the past 30 years! I have already booked up for two more visits this year, as I know I will be getting the best value & welcome you could possibly wish for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

An excellent place to stay, with the warmest of welcomes from hosts Dave and Veronica. Stay once and you'll definately return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have had a very nice three days. David and Veronica are a great couple and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is out of this world small or large nothing is to much trouble. Will go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Three Palms, this was our fourth stay. David and Veronica made us very welcome, as they always do. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very hearty. If you travel by car, there is plenty of parking. It is a level walk to the seafront, which is only a couple of hundred yards away. We will certainly return, and would recommend it to anyone. A good value for money B&B.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front face the road, but with the double glazing, noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NailsworthMoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I travel extensively but have yet to find a warmer welcome anywhere (not even at home!). Have stayed here many times and David and Veronica always provide a most comfortable and clean room. Breakfast is hale and hearty with excellent choices, and always served with a smile. In the evenings make sure you take the time to chat over a glass or two at the bar.
A mere stroll to the beach or the shops, and easy reach from the bus and train, you will not regret making this a regular destination for the family, couple or individual. There is no better value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.0 mi away
Paignton Court Hotel
Paignton Court Hotel
#24 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Ashleigh Guesthouse
#11 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaways
Seaways
#44 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#66 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Palms Hotel

Property: Three Palms Hotel
Address: 21 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Three Palms Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing