We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic again”
Review of Indian Ocean - CLOSED

Indian Ocean
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a Nepalese speciality / Indian restaurant based in Paignton.We are passionate curry makers who believe in serving the most delicious Nepalese / Indian food in the town to the locals and tourists.We also take pleasure in delighting our customers not only with our mouthwatering curries but also with a friendly,smiley service :)
devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic again”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been to the Indian Ocean a couple of time this month and havnt been dissapointed. It was a beautiful meal, both my husband and I really enjoyed it, the lamb balti was delicous the meat melted in your mouth. My husband had a Phall which again was very good. The service is also good, they are very good at their job. I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    16
    13
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous food and service.would recommend for anyone who enjoys Indian and Nepalese food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have visited and had take away on many occasions and never disappointed..would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food with a friendly atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marktayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“best indian / napalese around!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

excellent food, service and staff. A varied menu, excellent value for money. Everyone very welcoming. 5 *

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hungry horse”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

yet again ,,inian ocean did the trick,,best indian i.ve had,,,lovely to eat in there,nice peacefull''will be going back very soon,,,,if you are thinking of somewhere to eat then this is the place to be,,,,,nice pint of kingfisher too,,,staff lovely,,bubbly,,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really enjoyed a fantastic sit-down meal - the house special 'Sandi Search' dish was amazing! Staff made the experience even more enjoyable and will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kieran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing