We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Edmunds Guest House
Ranked #12 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great week...”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

...at St Edmunds....a warm welcome from Jill & Tony, a clean & comfortable, well-equipped room, what more could you ask? As walkers, this trip we ventured away from our usual South West Coast Path onto the Exe Valley Way (lunch at the Turf), the Dart Valley Trail and the Templer Way, all of them enjoyable and all with excellent transport connections from Paignton. Old favourites/must do's in Greenway House and the Round Robin trip completed a fab week, every day well-set-up by one of Jill's super breakfasts. Back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annripon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
60
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another stay with Tony and Jill and yet again their hospitality was amazing. They always make us feel welcome and can never do too much. Feels like home :-)
Will be back again in a few months to visit friends and will definitely be staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Another visit to St Edmunds and yet again a super stay. Tony and Jill are wonderful hosts with the warmest of welcomes when you arrive. Excellent food (good job I did so much walking!) comfortable, spotless clean and with such a convenient location. I hope to go return for my 5th visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWalker233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights b&b, the hosts were friendly, room comfortable and spotless and breakfast was great. Was single traveller but had lovely sunny room with en suite and double bed. Would definitely recommend. Very close to beach and town centre.

Room Tip: Was a solo traveller but had good sized sunny room with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed there we was met with a cup of tea and cake by Tony and Jill the room (number 3)was spotless the breakfast was Huge and tasty this has to be the best Guest house in Devon very close to the beach 200 yards from several good bars and shops out of 10 we give it 11

Room Tip: The first time we stayed we was upstairs this time we was downstairs both was clean and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basildog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for one night on a busy weekend, the warm welcome was even better with the tea and cupcake. The room was excellent and offered great value for money. Breakfast was very good, my omelette a truimph.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with lots of nice touches such as a bowl of sweeties in the room & coffee & homemade cupcake on arrival. Very good value & would definitely stay here again. Very handy for the cinema, the town & a seafront stroll.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.0 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#1 of 96 in Paignton
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#9 of 96 in Paignton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Edmunds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Edmunds Guest House

Property: St Edmunds Guest House
Address: 25 Sands Road | Devon, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Edmunds Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 150 yards to the sea front and 350 yards to the town centre, St Edmunds Guest House is in a very good location, bus and train station also within a close level walk. Your holiday starts from the moment you arrive, We have 7 bedrooms which are all en-suite, there are a small number of ground floor rooms which should be requested at the booking stage, we will do our upmost to accommodate your request. We have free on-site parking and we accept your 'best friend' your dog, must be advised at the booking stage. Better still, just give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your St Edmunds Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Edmunds Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing