We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Edmunds Paignton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Edmunds Guest House
Ranked #12 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights b&b, the hosts were friendly, room comfortable and spotless and breakfast was great. Was single traveller but had lovely sunny room with en suite and double bed. Would definitely recommend. Very close to beach and town centre.

Room Tip: Was a solo traveller but had good sized sunny room with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed there we was met with a cup of tea and cake by Tony and Jill the room (number 3)was spotless the breakfast was Huge and tasty this has to be the best Guest house in Devon very close to the beach 200 yards from several good bars and shops out of 10 we give it 11

Room Tip: The first time we stayed we was upstairs this time we was downstairs both was clean and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basildog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for one night on a busy weekend, the warm welcome was even better with the tea and cupcake. The room was excellent and offered great value for money. Breakfast was very good, my omelette a truimph.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with lots of nice touches such as a bowl of sweeties in the room & coffee & homemade cupcake on arrival. Very good value & would definitely stay here again. Very handy for the cinema, the town & a seafront stroll.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thank you Tony & Jill for your warmth and kindness, from our arrival to our departure staying at St Edmunds was a real pleasure. Our room was spacious clean and tidy, there had been great attention to detail and this is the difference between good and excellent. Our breakfast was of ample proportion well cooked and served to us by the ever friendly Tony, both he and Jill though busy,always had time to listen to how your day went. We had one of Jill's excellent dinners, and if you can, you must try some of her lemon merengue pie !!!!!! It's to die for. On departure we were waved good bye at the door, something new for us. St Edmunds is in a great location convenient for all Paignton has to offer. Keep it up Guy's you, hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We had room 3 ground floor, very roomy, quiet, warm, comfy bed 6ft wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

just spent two nights here. jill and tony gives you a good wellcome. the bedroom was spotlussand there was little things in it that you would fined in a 5star hotel. the bed was so nice you did not wont to get up lol. the food was the best iv had eny were.so overall id say for the price you cant beet it here.and if have dog they are welcome as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a LOVELY place to stay!
Such a warm welcome - a cup of coffee and a home-made cup cake. Tony and Jill were most excellent hosts. I had a really pretty little bedroom, with so many little extras - toiletries even included a sewing kit and mini toothpaste, and the tea tray had about six different hot drinks, biscuits, and a bowl of sweets, I felt really spoilt! Very comfortable bed.
A peaceful, sunny house with a welcoming, happy atmosphere. Ideal location - the beach is literally 2 minutes walk down the road.
Fabulous hot breakfast with a big choice of cooked items. Scrambled egg especially good!
Really friendly hosts. I accidentally locked myself out of my room (by leaving the key inside) at 10.30pm and rang their bell for help with some trepidation... but Tony and Jill were absolutely fine about it and let me back in with a laugh and a smile. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran-and-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.7 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Edmunds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Edmunds Guest House

Address: 25 Sands Road | Devon, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Edmunds Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 150 yards to the sea front and 350 yards to the town centre, St Edmunds Guest House is in a very good location, bus and train station also within a close level walk. Your holiday starts from the moment you arrive, We have 7 bedrooms which are all en-suite, there are a small number of ground floor rooms which should be requested at the booking stage, we will do our upmost to accommodate your request. We have free on-site parking and we accept your 'best friend' your dog, must be advised at the booking stage. Better still, just give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Edmunds Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Edmunds Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing