We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome awaits you at St Edmunds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Edmunds Guest House
Ranked #12 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another enjoyable stay with Jill and Tony. Breakfasts as good as ever, with even more choice I think. Comfortable, clean rooms with everything you need. Unbeatable value in such a great location. Ideally placed on and for the South West Coast Path, with good public transport nearby. Great hosts ready to help and advise, no doubt I shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annripon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Four of us stayed here for the weekend and it was excellant , mine hosts Tony and Jill serve lovely food and the rooms were spotless , a most comfortable stay and the price was unbeatable ,we will stay again in the near future ,thank you very much ,Jim,Kim ,Andy n Laura .

Room Tip: Be prepared for home made Tea n Cakes on arrival .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinnerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Jill and Tony are very welcoming from the moment you walk in with tea and delicious home made cup cakes. rooms are very clean, breakfast second to none plenty of it to set you up for the day nothing is too much trouble. excellent value for money and close to the beach, shops, places to eat and pubs. would definitely stay again when visiting Paignton. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meerkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Jill and Tony 'go that extra mile' to make the stay special. A warm friendly welcome, delicious food in very clean and pleasant surroundings. St Edmunds is in a great location, with public transport close at hand - excellent value for money. I hope to return for another super holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent a night here on passing through Paignton for work recently. Having stayed in a number of B&B's in this time I had a variety of past experiences with them. However the St.Edmunds Guest House was by far the best of those I stayed in boasting the highest standards at the best value. After being greeted with a tea and cake on arrival (lovely touch) went into my very well equipped double room, made up with great attention to detail. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and was cooked to order. Excellent hosts, very friendly and attentive, and an absolute bargain to match.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Jill and Tony offer a warm welcome at St Edmunds. The rooms are pleasant with good facilities and breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. This guest house is ideally situated for town and the beach. Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scootergirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this lovely guest house, on arrival we were greeted with tea and cake very nice after a long journey, the room was beautiful and very clean,very large comfortable bed and the breakfast was excellent really set you up for the day and Jill and Tony were excellent hosts very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, see you soon.

Room Tip: stayed in room 3 on ground floor nice large room and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.7 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Edmunds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Edmunds Guest House

Address: 25 Sands Road | Devon, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Edmunds Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 150 yards to the sea front and 350 yards to the town centre, St Edmunds Guest House is in a very good location, bus and train station also within a close level walk. Your holiday starts from the moment you arrive, We have 7 bedrooms which are all en-suite, there are a small number of ground floor rooms which should be requested at the booking stage, we will do our upmost to accommodate your request. We have free on-site parking and we accept your 'best friend' your dog, must be advised at the booking stage. Better still, just give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Edmunds Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Edmunds Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing