We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
Review of Collerton Lodge

Collerton Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Collerton Lodge
Ranked #30 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We decided to get away for a few days after our wedding and found Collerton Lodge the perfect choice. Not only is it in a brilliant location for the surrounding area but our hosts were lovely. There are several pubs in walking distance that do food and the B&B is right on the main road for Paignton and Totnes. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. The breakfasts were delicious and we found it really easy to come and go. We will definitely be going back there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnatwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
57
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed with Sandie & John for 4 nights and were made to feel very welcome. The bedrooms were spotless as were the public rooms. Clean towels every day. The food was excellent and plentiful. We have stayed in 4 star hotels that were not up to this standard. We could come & go as we pleased and thoroughly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for first class accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilWookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Returned after staying last year and booked the two bedroom apartment this year,it was very clean ,plenty of room and just what we wanted . The garden area was a great surprise and gave us our own private space to relax .I would recommend Collerton Lodge to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with friendly hosts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iandelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of B & B's in recent years and we can honestly say that Collerton Lodge is the best. Sandie and John made us extremely welcome and were as helpful and thoughtful, making the break a wonderful experience. Don't look any further, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose this b&b initially for its location, when we return it will be because of the owners, John and Sandie are the perfect hosts. From the second you arrive until the moment you leave, in our case, we came for two nights and ending up staying for five nights, they make you feel like royalty. The fabulous breakfast, the beautiful rooms which are decorated to the highest standards, the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms and the friendliness of Sandie and John make Collerton Lodge the most perfect place to stay. We have never holidayed in Devon before and John was so helpful in pointing us in the right direction(s). We will definitely be going back to Devon and just hope we are lucky enough to get a room at Collerton Lodge. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Book early so as not to be dissapointed, accept any room, they are all amazing and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were taken aback by how amazing this property was. Well presented and decorated to a good spec!
on meeting the owners it became clear straightaway that they were going to help make our stay in Devon a enjoyable one. The service was impeccable from the cleanliness of our room to the amazing breakfast in the sun soaked conservatory, this accomodation well exceeded our expectations!
we will definitely return and i will be recommending this property to friends and family...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigwilsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having just returned from a short weekend stay with Sandy and John I have to say this is one of the very best places you could stay. They are both very welcoming and the bedrooms are spotless, beds very comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is just what you want to set you up for the day. Hopefully will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.5 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rowcroft Lodge
Rowcroft Lodge
#54 of 96 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Birklands Guest House
Birklands Guest House
#31 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#32 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cherwood
The Cherwood
#25 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#17 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collerton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collerton Lodge

Property: Collerton Lodge
Address: 332 Totnes Road | Collaton St. Mary, Paignton TQ4 7HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Collerton Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collerton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collerton Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing