We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Collerton Lodge

Collerton Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collerton Lodge
Ranked #46 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel was very clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Both Sandy and John we happy to bend over backwards to help us and any other guests. The breakfasts were good quality and plenty of food was available and catered for myself (who is a vegetarian). Very nice stay- would recommend - would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

At the moment of booking Sandie and John were nothing but friendly and helpful.

When we arrived, they were nothing but welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Sandie and John are very hospitable, the lodge, rooms, everything is very clean and well kept, which was very important to us when staying anywhere.

Also nothing..beats one of johns big breakfast..it will set you up for the day!! or one of johns "special" bacon and egg sandwiches. My only negative is the parking, its not very clear on arrival but there is parking at the back, which is secure. Thanks again John and Sandie!!! x

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBreuilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights. We really enjoyed Devon!.The house is cozy and clean. Sandie and John are gracious hosts and really friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Sandie & John noticed I walked with difficulty so offered us the lovely 2 bed aparment on ground flor at no extra cost. After staying at many hotels, my husband also owned an hotel in Torquay some years ago so understands the many problems that arise looking after guests! We were treated with utmost consideration and looked after in a friendly and most professional manner
highly recommend... Wally & Marilyn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just back from Collerton Lodge .All of thr great reviews are true.The only downside is the parking which needs to be sorted out or at least explained clearly on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just back from a couple of days visiting family in Paignton. Thought we would give Collerton Lodge a try as it was nearby and seemed to offer value for money. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Paignton. Sandy and John are charming hosts who can't do enough to ensure you have a good stay. Collerton Lodge is a clean, attractive, comfortable place to stay with lots of thoughtful extras like bathrobes, lots of TV channels plus DVD player and DVD and CDs to borrow. Breakfast is delicious - including perfect poached eggs - ground coffee and lovely toast. Sandy gave a great recommendation of the Blagdon Inn for dinner - a short drive away and worth a visit.
Thanks Sandy and John - look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights for a wedding in the nearby Church. Very warm welcome, nice room and lovely breakfast. John and Sandy also advised us on the best way to get to the places we wanted to go to. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.8 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 96 in Paignton
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bristol House
Bristol House
#66 of 96 in Paignton
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collerton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collerton Lodge

Address: 332 Totnes Road | Collaton St. Mary, Paignton TQ4 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:4 star — Collerton Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Collerton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collerton Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing