We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
277
158
90
47
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
158
90
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmugglers innyacht clubsteam traingold plus caravanbronze caravanlink up bingonext yearholiday parkentertainment teamfree upgradesun newspaperclean caravanfab holidaythe heated outdoor poolsun holidaycoastal walksgoodrington beach
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 626 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Caravan wasnt the cleanest but it served its purpose. Fab views overlooking the bay and my 2 year old son absolutely loved the steam train going past. Staff were friendly.....the entertainment team run by Terry were very good and kept us interested in the many evening activities. ...there was a mini disco, Loopy and Cyril, cash Bingo, racing, a themed show and party dances then a late night disco. We loved their tongue in cheek humour and thoroughly enjoyed their Halloween Night. Excellent base for exploring Devon too. We're sad to be going home :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi Lisa B, thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us, especially the entertainment.

Disappointing to read that you too found the caravan cleanliness not to be quite up to scratch.

We hope to see you again next year. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for a week. The caravan was not as clean as we where used to. The couch was saggy so it was not a pleasure to sit on. On the the other hand the staff was very friendly and helpfull when we had leaky waterworks. Unfortunately, a park where we will not go back. However the fun wordks was really good. But it seems that the company is more interested in selling vans than hiring them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anton1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you appear to have enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciated the friendly team and entertainment we had to offer. Unfortunately you found the standard of cleanliness did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies for this. Waterside is a very popular park with both holiday guests and holiday home owners alike and we do have a good mix of both. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at waterside holiday park with my family and it was fantasic we stayed for 1 week and none of us wanted to leave. The staff was nice and helpfull, the entertainment was amazing loads to do there, loved the shows the entainment staff put on every night carnt wait to come back next year, the caravn was clean and tidy and was warm:)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courts c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the park and it's staff, especially the entertainments team. We all look forward to welcoming you again next year. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

1) The whole caravan had a very strong and unpleasant smell, which was akin to a damp problem in an Indian restaurant.
2) The carpets were completely black and filthy, and probably hadn't ever been cleaned.
3) The bedding was truly disgusting and smelt of the sweat of 1000 people that had probably slept in it before us. The 'clean' sheets were also spotted with dried blood.
4) No heating ever managed to reach the bedrooms, which smelt of mould and were akin to sleeping in the freezer compartment of a small fridge-freezer.
5) The external door could not be locked from the inside by a key, just a loose twist lock, which we constantly had to try and keep our toddler away from. This was of particular concern in the night should he have woken up and decided to climb out of bed and go exploring.
6) The gas cooker turned itself on if you so much as brushed past the knobs, which could have proved fatal had we not noticed when the whole caravan had filled up with gas.
7) The gas fire was completely exposed and incredibly dangerous for young children.
8) During the night the roof of the caravan leaked and leaked a pool of rusty water into our 1 year old son's travel cot. Our son effectively spent at least part of the night in soaking wet bed, which could have made him very unwell, and our travel cot is now completely ruined and fit for the bin. When we complained we didn't even receive an apology, we were just told to go online and complain when we got home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithy1983136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if elements of your break did not meet your expectations, but I would like to thank you for the points which you have raised. Your direct correspondence has been appropriately responded to. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been going to this part of Devon for 35 years and have always stayed at hoborne, however we stayed at waterside upon inspecting caravan it was disgusting toast crumbs all over work surface dirty linen still on bed and covered in dog hair plus duvets were covered in dog hair too. Refused to stay in caravan was given a gold however although told it was gold rust around shower head but cleaner than original. Entertainment for children was rubbish and although out of season this should be consistent throughout the year. Pool was not open. Fortunately we were out every day and used it as a pit stop I would not stay here again and compared to hoborne no comparison what so ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Waterside.

Like other reviews recently posted on Tripadvisor you have also highlighted an issue with the standard of cleanliness in some of our rental caravans. We are working hard to resolve this issue and, although it is being dealt with in the short term, it will be fully resolved for the commencement of 2014 season.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced.

Our swimming pool closed for the season on the 30/9/13, and is advertised as such on our website.

Your comment regarding the entertainment has come as quite a surprise, the vast majority of our guests have commented on how good the entertainment has been this season.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews