We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
277
158
90
47
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
158
90
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmugglers innyacht clubsteam traingold plus caravanbronze caravanlink up bingonext yearholiday parkentertainment teamfree upgradesun newspaperclean caravanfab holidaythe heated outdoor poolsun holidaycoastal walksgoodrington beach
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 626 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at waterside holiday park with my family and it was fantasic we stayed for 1 week and none of us wanted to leave. The staff was nice and helpfull, the entertainment was amazing loads to do there, loved the shows the entainment staff put on every night carnt wait to come back next year, the caravn was clean and tidy and was warm:)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courts c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the park and it's staff, especially the entertainments team. We all look forward to welcoming you again next year. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

1) The whole caravan had a very strong and unpleasant smell, which was akin to a damp problem in an Indian restaurant.
2) The carpets were completely black and filthy, and probably hadn't ever been cleaned.
3) The bedding was truly disgusting and smelt of the sweat of 1000 people that had probably slept in it before us. The 'clean' sheets were also spotted with dried blood.
4) No heating ever managed to reach the bedrooms, which smelt of mould and were akin to sleeping in the freezer compartment of a small fridge-freezer.
5) The external door could not be locked from the inside by a key, just a loose twist lock, which we constantly had to try and keep our toddler away from. This was of particular concern in the night should he have woken up and decided to climb out of bed and go exploring.
6) The gas cooker turned itself on if you so much as brushed past the knobs, which could have proved fatal had we not noticed when the whole caravan had filled up with gas.
7) The gas fire was completely exposed and incredibly dangerous for young children.
8) During the night the roof of the caravan leaked and leaked a pool of rusty water into our 1 year old son's travel cot. Our son effectively spent at least part of the night in soaking wet bed, which could have made him very unwell, and our travel cot is now completely ruined and fit for the bin. When we complained we didn't even receive an apology, we were just told to go online and complain when we got home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithy1983136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if elements of your break did not meet your expectations, but I would like to thank you for the points which you have raised. Your direct correspondence has been appropriately responded to. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been going to this part of Devon for 35 years and have always stayed at hoborne, however we stayed at waterside upon inspecting caravan it was disgusting toast crumbs all over work surface dirty linen still on bed and covered in dog hair plus duvets were covered in dog hair too. Refused to stay in caravan was given a gold however although told it was gold rust around shower head but cleaner than original. Entertainment for children was rubbish and although out of season this should be consistent throughout the year. Pool was not open. Fortunately we were out every day and used it as a pit stop I would not stay here again and compared to hoborne no comparison what so ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Waterside.

Like other reviews recently posted on Tripadvisor you have also highlighted an issue with the standard of cleanliness in some of our rental caravans. We are working hard to resolve this issue and, although it is being dealt with in the short term, it will be fully resolved for the commencement of 2014 season.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced.

Our swimming pool closed for the season on the 30/9/13, and is advertised as such on our website.

Your comment regarding the entertainment has come as quite a surprise, the vast majority of our guests have commented on how good the entertainment has been this season.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked two adjacent silver plus caravans for 5 adults travelling together. We were in a quiet corner which suited us fine. The cleanliness of the Caravans left a lot to be desired. We did not pay a lot considering at was the end of the season but you still expect cleanliness.

The site itself is generally well kept and the Smuggler's bar is cosy but unfortunately closed at 8pm. The main bar and entertainment room is generally run down and fairly tatty. The entertainment staff are friendly and work hard but most nights it was all a bit hap-hazard and closed up at 11pm.

The park is ideally situated in Torbay for travelling round the area and we did a lot of sightseeing. Brixham was lovely and the steam train to Dartmouth was a great day out.

The only place to store our suitcases in the caravan was under the shelf at the bottom of the bed. When we came to pack on the last morning at seems there must have been a leak from the bathroom as the carpet was wet and had gone mouldy. We had a long journey ahead and got up early to find the electric tripped when we put the kettle on. Despite resetting the trip switch the electric would not come back on and there is no-one to speak to before 9am so that caused us problems.

We would go back to the area buy would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you, Dave R, for your comments.

We are pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us but again it is disappointing to note that you are another guest who has found the standards of cleanliness in our caravans not up to scratch.

We have investigated the report that you highlighted in reception regarding the Electric tripping situation, and found no major issue. We did however, as a precaution, replace the kettle and so far we have had no further issues with this.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from waterside was only there for 3 days. It was as good as when we were there in May. Couldn't knock anything about it. The caravan (201) how clean it was dun by gill nice view we had from the windows the entertainment team the bar stuff the reception team the all works. It was the finals weekend. Couldn't believe how much all the stuff put in to making a brill time. Thank u so much. Terry , Ben , Fay and Natalya for a fab time good luck.They are a good team together. From Oz ,Megan, and Charlie from Portsmouth

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Ozclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for this review, Ozclaire.

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to Waterside this year.

Thanks for mentioning how good the staff are, these comments will be a great boost to them.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews