We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freshly Prepared Massive Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine Thai

Jasmine Thai
Ranked #21 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Freshly Prepared Massive Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I cant believe the amount of choice and its all cooked in an open kitchen, which adds to the appreciation of your meal. Lovely, Lovely, Lovely ladies. Wish i had them all as wives :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Garrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai & a Warm Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Having spent quite sometime in Thailand we entered this place with not very high expectations. But needed somewhere to meet a friend and grab some food.

The staff are very welcoming and like to joke with you and the food was very good. The setting is Thai with loads of nick-nacks here and there.

Overall i would recommend it - especially in Paignton with it's lack of "healthy" places to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth the ferry ticket and petrol there !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My aprtner have started to use the Jasmine as one of our regular stops for both eat in and take way. The Ladies that run the place are excellent and the food is spot on !. BYO is a great option to have, i hope to take all my staff over for feed as a xmas treat. (plenty of seating for couple and groups). The ca reccommend from the menu most things. The Pad Thai and Curries are flavoursome and rich. if you catch it right you can pick some bits from across the road where the asian supermarket have most buits you need to make similar dishes. Well Done Jasmines...we'll be back soon !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went early evening about 7pm, not many customers, service was very efficient, my food came within about 10 minutes, only had the main course, with rice. The food was good but a bit bland and not very large portion and rice was just a cup, not enough. So it was quite expensive at £10 for a meal that did not fill me up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Always an excellent choice - great food, good value and friendly service. It's take your own alcohol so this helps keep it very low price for a night out. Small place and the kitchen is open - you can see the one cook working her socks off. There is sometimes a wait for food When itt's busy but it is well worth it. Booking essential, even on weeknights. Good for take out too. Im a little reluctant to write this review as I don't want to find it even more difficult to get a table but it deserves it's 5* review.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank see_ski_eat_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Jasmine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing