We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have spoiled what was a great place”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been visiting thus park for years due to the fantastic entertainment team at was known as Ashvale - now beverley bay.
However this year they have moved this team across the road to beverley park, and it simply does not work, our 10 year old is bored with the first 2 hours of entertainment there let alone the adults, who gave to wait until 9.30 for any real entertainment.
Meanwhile at beverley bay nothing is happening except a very poor DJ who is clueless. And on average there is less than 30 prop there.
It is clear from all the returning customers and from the staff no one is happy, and a quality professional entertainment team is being wasted.
After 10 years of happy holidays here, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate all comments and are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the entertainment. As many of our customers will be aware, we have enhanced our entertainment offerings in 2015 to provide guests with even more variety and choice during their stay. The Starlight Cabaret Bar at Beverley Park is at the centre of the action with a packed programme that has been met with rave reviews on a nightly basis. As well as our multi-talented in-house showteam and band, we also have a wealth of visiting star cabaret acts, party dances, fancy dress, talent shows, virtual jukebox, games shows, plus special daytime events during peak season such as a climbing wall, animal activities, football coaching and scuba diving, to name just a few. Beverley Bay has a lighter style of entertainment including a nightly family quiz, bingo, plus visiting cabarets and hosts in the summer months. We are delighted with the end result and our in-house entertainment team are continually striving to offer the best experience possible for all our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Beverley Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

we booked extra days with Beverley and so getting free passes and caravan upgrade, but on entering the van it was soon apparent that our caravan was of a low grade because it was practically falling apart with age, so when we queried it thinking a mistakes been made only to be told it was an upgrade from the classic to the comfort, so i would hate to see the classic range, but all this was sorted and we ended up having a great week, all the staff are very friendly, good food, facilities and shows, a special thank you to Phill, a very helpful security guard which was his first week there, for reassuring us that the park doesn't tolerate noisy neighbors and that there's a guard at the front at all times, we didn't have a problem with this but its always nice to know, as last years holiday on another park caused mayhem with a gang of young people. All in all we would return, it is on a steep hill but it is south Devon at the end of the day and buses run regularly just around the corner from the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After staying at the Beverly bay part of the park it was excellent. The caravan we stayed in was very spacious for us both and the service quality and location were great however I wasn't impressed with the family size for the price I paid. My bf had a meal deal burger, he asked for cheese and had to pay 50p extra and had no salad on it. We he checked his burger he had to run back cus they forgot the cheese. I had a jacket potato which was really tiny and I had to pay 99p for a topping. The container was basically more ham than potato which was disappointing. The rest of the holiday was perfect and the entertainment was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Having booked a 3 night "Bargain Break" with the Daily Mail over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend, we were delighted with the caravan and the site.
Although it was a "basic - bronze" level caravan it was well equipped and was SPOTLESS. We arrived late ( after 8.30pm) but the Steve - the night porter / guy at the entrance was very pleasant and asked if there was anything we needed - just let him know.

The site is very well equipped, the childrens' play areas were in good order and clean, the swimming pool area / sauna was nice, the shop was great stocking all basic essentials and very reasonable for a "holiday park" site.
The communal facilities were in really well kept and maintained order - it really is a lovely site. We didn't go for any of the "entertainment" as that's just our preference but it seemed well structured and the bar / restaurant area was nice. We sat outside & had a meal and drink with the children and watched the sun disappear one evening - very pleasant.

Next day we went to reception to enquire about local area attractions and Debbie and another lovely blonde lady who's name I can't remember (reception) who told us about the Brixham Pirate Festival and the BMAD Bike Festival in Paignton.
They advised us to catch the local bus (12) into Brixham and walk the 25 mins into Paignton which we did. For free events these were fab!
And thanks for the advice girls - we're coming back next year !

We went Pirating in Brixham on Saturday & had the most fun time ever. The weather was lovely, the Harbour full of the most friendly pirates you'd eve wish to meet, a great day out for adults and children alike with loads of street theatre, stalls, shops, live music, pubs etc. Bought some pirate accessories & joined in the fun, caught the late bus back to the holiday park - happy and tired!
After swimming in the heated outdoor pool the next day, which was nice & warm & clean - we walked into Paignton to go to the BMAD Festival, view the bikes and stalls and watch the BMX exhibition. This too was a great day and evening out - for this type of event which can seem daunting to some - don't fear - there was no trouble at all and the Bikers are a great & friendly bunch with some stunning bikes on display.

The weather wasn't that warm on the Monday so we opted out of Goodrington Beach which isn't too far away and went back into Brixham on the Park & Ride. For £5 for a car & family return ticket this is excellent value compared to the ordinary bus fare.

The staff on site are very friendly and helpful and I can't emphasise enough how delighted we were with this gem of a site, well situated and well maintained.
Unfortunately we broke our digital camera - so have no photos of the site to upload just a few of some local pirates from our tablet......BUT.....

We were so impressed we're coming back next year.

Thanks so much we had a lovely time and most importantly - so did our two children !

Room Tip: Even the most basic level caravans are well equipped, maintained and CLEAN !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We are on way home from staying at Beverley park for a long weekend. We stayed in the ashvale park and the caravan was just right. Spacious, comfortable and equipped well. We didnt use any facilities at ashvale, we just walked across to the main bar for entertainment and to use the outdoor pool.
We had our three year old daughter with us, who loved everything! She thought the entertainment was great and wanted to dance all night every night!
Food and drink reasonable prices, we only ate at restaurant once as ate whilst out for the day, but the food was great and we had massive portions!
Beverely park is very close to all the places we wanted to go to, paignton zoo and the beach. Ideal location.
Thank you beverley park for the fantastic holiday, we certainly didnt want to go home!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My 6 year old son and I stayed on the site in our tent for a long weekend. It is a lovely site with lots to do and all well kept and nicely presented. Not too far from the beach and the town. The shared amenities (toilets/showers etc) were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Natayit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We as a family have been to Beverley Park on many occasions and every time it has been fantastic. We mainly go camping and always been happy with the pitch. The toilets and shower blocks are always cleaned regularly and you are made aware well in advance of the times they will be closed for cleaning. The entertainment at the Starlight Cabaret Bar is also fantastic but you must get in early or wait until late evening to get a seat as it is very popular. The entertainers are brilliant with the kids in the early evening shows. The Oceans Bar on the other site (just over the road) is smaller and quieter for those of you who prefer a relaxing evening. The indoor and outdoor pool are spotless as are the sauna and steam room. We are booked in to go again at the end of May and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
2 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Bay Tor Park Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
13.5 mi away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 25 in Paignton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range: $23 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple award-winning, family run Beverley Holidays in the heart of the English Riviera on the South Devon coast is where happy holiday memories are made. Choose from our wide range of accommodation from luxury hot tub lodges and ultra-modern holiday caravans, to camping and touring pitches with unrivalled sea views. Plus, our dog-friendly caravans* on Beverley Bay (from 2017) will prove a poochtastic hit, accessible caravans and even hot tub holiday caravans set to launch in 2017. Enjoy all our holiday parks for the price of one with free use of our fantastic facilities across all our parks on all stays*, including our heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and fabulous family-friendly entertainment. Beverley Holidays boasts an unrivalled location just moments from a host of award-winning English Riviera attractions and wonderful sandy beaches, with the popular seaside destinations of Paignton, Torquay and Brixham on our doorstep. *Please note, our dog-friendly park is Beverley Bay (from 2017). Dogs are not permitted on Beverley Park or View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing