We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are disabled do not go here.”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you are disabled do not go here.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Firstly this company, does not comply with the Equality Act 2010 and a member of the very rude reception staff shows clearly of the companies intent to discriminate against persons that are disabled.

If I were you I would avoid the place totally if you have any form of disability.

After a dreadful experience with the receptionist, I made a complaint and requested a subject access request pursuant to section (7) of the Data Protection Act 1998.

After many weeks after my complaint they now admit they were not registered with the ("ICO") in other words they have committed offences under the act.

A Holiday park that does not comply with the minimum requirements set out in the laws.

Room Tip: Don't bother going here. There are plenty of nicer places with much better staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley_Holidays56, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
To Kasamy,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed. Beverley Holidays prides itself on offering first-class customer service at all times and strives to ensure that all our guests enjoy our wonderful accommodation and facilities.

Here are just some examples to demonstrate this point:

• Our excellent team of staff attend regular training schemes, including ‘Welcome All’, aimed at building upon their Customer Service skills to ensure our guests receive an unsurpassed level of service, which was recently recognised in the 2013 Devon Tourism Awards.
• We are dedicated to ensuring that each and every one of our guests can enjoy all our facilities, and have tailored our accommodation and facilities to meet this end. In reception, for example, there is ample room for a large wheelchair and pushchairs, and we offer a wealth of access-friendly accommodation types for our customers to choose from. In 2013 we invested in this further with the introduction of a new access-friendly holiday caravan to add to our existing range of access-friendly accommodation.
• Our excellent array of restaurants, cafes and takeaways all boast extensive menus that meet a wide range of dietary requirements. Should you feel that your dietary requirement is not catered for, our catering team will assist in any way possible.
• Beverley Holidays is a family-friendly holiday park and we aim to provide a safe environment for all. Our play area has a gated entry and mixture of rubber and bark surface, while unisex baby changing areas can be found throughout the park for your convenience.

We would also like to take this opportunity to make our customers aware that Beverley Holidays received a five-star grading under the VisitEngland Quality In Tourism scheme, which requires all participants to comply with the Equality Act 2010. For further examples please refer to the Access Statement on our website, or contact us on info@beverley-holidays.co.uk and we will endeavour to answer your questions on any special requirements you may have.

Regards,

Beverley Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    214
    110
    38
    27
See reviews for
533
139
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We've been visiting this holiday park for a few years now and it has never failed to disappoint us. The staff are all really friendly and will provide you with any information you may require during your stay. I would also like to thank the on site staff with the entertainment who always do a great job. Preferably we like to use the entertainment team at ashvale over the road. Simon and the team do a great job and the kids love the childrens entertainment. The caravan itself we found was clean, and provided us with everything we needed for our stay. Overall a fantastic stay as always and thank you for leaving us with great memories as always. We will certainly be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 week in early October in a Crystal Cove caravan, which was a good size and nicely laid out.

The park is a fair size and has plenty of facilities. The indoor pool is a nice temperature (didn't try the outdoor pool). The bars serve Bays beer (local brewery) but unfortunately as it was quiet this wasn't available (seems many people prefer generic mass produced beers, shame).

The sister site, Ashvale, is just over the road and you can use the facilities there too.

I'd recommend this site for young families.

It is located fairly near a smallish Asda, a Sainsbury's and a Morrison's so pretty easy to get your shopping in.

We are considering returning to Beverley Park next year

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank davetrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at Beverley for many years and on some occasions have booked adjacent accommodation for other family members.
Earlier this year we booked two lodges so that we could take our son, partner and our two year old grandson . We were next door to each other and we enjoyed it so much. The it was so safe on site for the little one to play and there was so much to do.

The facilities are excellent and beaches are nearby.
The staff at Beverley are so helpful and go out of their way to make sure everyone taken care of.
We have booked a holiday in a lodge for early 2014 and again in summer to take some family members.
Looking forward to it already!!

Room Tip: This site has caravans, excellent facilities for tourers and camping and include luxury timber built...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lovely holiday park, good location, amazing views, plenty to do on the park, friendly staff, good entertainment every night for kids and adults.
Lodges were well spaced out didn't feel over looked at all, and pretty spacious and comfortable inside. However we were in lodge 18 which is the only one that doesn't come with towels, there was very little cooking equipment, certainly not enough to cook for 6. The shower cubicle had mould on the door and the shower head was growing and only half of the holes let out water as they were so blocked up.
I would recommend the park and it would get more stars if our lodge hadn't been so poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 759mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley_Holidays56, Public Relations Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Many thanks for your review and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday park. With reference to your comments regarding Lodge 18, we aim to offer first-class facilities throughout the park and the condition of the shower cubicle and shower head will certainly be looked into. With regards to the towels, we offer these in both our Oystercatcher and Heron lodges, with towels available to hire for our other lodges. Thank you again for your comments and we very much hope to welcome you back to Beverley Holidays soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracknell
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic holiday park
Entertainment best I have seen in years in various locations
well run site (not like another I could mention in nearby Brixham)
caravans OK
Captain jacks relocation perfect
amusements could do with updating
Drinks prices OK
very friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thechickenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

stopped at ashvale on a sun weekend with some of my family 25th to the 28th of October had a decent budget caravan so cant complain some budget vans are quite awful had a great weekend entertainment was first class drink prices quite reasonable club house is well set out . our wedding anniversary was on the 27th always will be remembered for superstorm jude had a few drinks so slept through . just one slight moan whys the bar shut at 11 we are on holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 24 in Paignton
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#31 of 96 in Paignton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing